We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location- for a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #367 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 6 nights. Rooms average for most NYC- which means on small side, but clean and comfortable. Service is very good and staff both very friendly and helpful. Lots of very reasonable places to eat on Eight Avenue. Both subway and Penn station very close. Good value for the money to be close to Times Square.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear William,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Guest Services Team to be helpful and friendly during your time with us. Thank you for extending your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,282 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The property is fine. Good location, rooms are small, but the service by all we encountered was incredible. Room service food was good. The front desk went above and beyond to make our visit enjoyable. Walking distance to Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mr. Fischman,

I am very pleased to hear that you felt that the services of our Guest Services Team went beyond your expecations. It is our goal to exceed our expectations and I am glad to hear that we have succeeded in your case. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel, that is on the edge of Time Square so you are a but out of the business. Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Bed was super comfy. There was a small gym that suited my needs during travel too. I was still able to walk into Times Square and watch a play without needing a cab.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 745MichelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Michelle,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our comfy beds! You can purchase any item that you find in a Hilton Brand hotel on our www.hilton2home.com website, including our wonderful mattresses. I own one myself. Thank you for taking the time to extend your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We paid for Doubletree Suites, Broadway, on Priceline and were changed without our knowledge (baited-and switched) to this property with no recourse. We even paid extra for a street view of TS. HA! The room was tiny, like a cruise ship room, but clean. No bath tub. If you want a short walk to TS, don't choose this OR Priceline. It is close to Hell's Kitchen. The staff is friendly and wasn't surprised we'd been switched by Priceline.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neworleans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that we were not your location of choice as well as for any reservation discrepancies. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff here was very welcoming and made you feel at home. They were extremely helpful in directions to various places and arranging transportation from the hotel. I would definitely look to staying here again the next time I am in Manhattan!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Megan,

I am glad to hear that you found our Guest Services Team helpful and accommodating to your travel needs. We look forward to your return visit with us as well. Thank you for commenting and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are hilton diamond members and have stayed in at least half of their NYC properties and have never had the level of service this hotel offers. The hotel is a little dated but the staff completely makes up for it.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank topazrinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Topazrinn,

I can't tell you how thrilled I am to hear your top rating of the services of the staff at DoubleTree Times Square South. We strive to provide you with the best possible service and I am quite glad to hear that you approve. Thank you for providing this glowing review and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is an older hotel that needs updating, but the service was excellent and the rooms were clean. Not the best neighborhood, but only 3 block from the Javits Conv Center if your going there on business.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marilee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Marilee,

I am glad to hear that you found the services of the hotel staff to be excellent and that you found our proximity to the Javits Center to be so convenient to your travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#358 of 470 in New York City
754 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#275 of 470 in New York City
11,812 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#171 of 470 in New York City
3,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times Square South
Hilton Garden Inn New York Times...
#319 of 470 in New York City
38 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#253 of 470 in New York City
2,496 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#368 of 470 in New York City
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#218 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £91 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing