We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Ranked #349 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Kirksville, United States
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The accommodations were clean but very cramped. The location was convenient to Penn Station and Broadway Theaters/Times Square. There was a convenient car service to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Roberta,

I am sorry that you found the size and dimensions of our guest rooms to be a bit cramped, but I am glad that you found our staff to be accommodating and helpful (that's what we are here for) and I am glad that you found our location convenient to your travel needs. Please, stay with us again for your next anticipated trip to the New York City area! We enjoy having you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    645
    346
    157
    136
See reviews for
525
459
92
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Double Tree hotel is a nice place to stay as a business traveler. The hotel is within walking distance to the the Javits Center, great restaurants, and shopping. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms are clean and an average price for NYC. I've stayed many times and my experience has always been very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Carla,

I am glad to hear that you always enjoy staying with us. If you happen to have any preferences and/or requests specific to our property, when you are staying with us, please contact me (joshua.daly@hilton.com/212-542-8990x3206) and I will do all that I can to ensure an even more enjoyable stay when you are with us. Thank you for being a loyal guest and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 6 nights. Rooms average for most NYC- which means on small side, but clean and comfortable. Service is very good and staff both very friendly and helpful. Lots of very reasonable places to eat on Eight Avenue. Both subway and Penn station very close. Good value for the money to be close to Times Square.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear William,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Guest Services Team to be helpful and friendly during your time with us. Thank you for extending your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The property is fine. Good location, rooms are small, but the service by all we encountered was incredible. Room service food was good. The front desk went above and beyond to make our visit enjoyable. Walking distance to Times Square. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Fischman,

I am very pleased to hear that you felt that the services of our Guest Services Team went beyond your expecations. It is our goal to exceed our expectations and I am glad to hear that we have succeeded in your case. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice hotel, that is on the edge of Time Square so you are a but out of the business. Staff was fantastic and accommodating. Bed was super comfy. There was a small gym that suited my needs during travel too. I was still able to walk into Times Square and watch a play without needing a cab.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 745MichelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Michelle,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our comfy beds! You can purchase any item that you find in a Hilton Brand hotel on our www.hilton2home.com website, including our wonderful mattresses. I own one myself. Thank you for taking the time to extend your comments and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We paid for Doubletree Suites, Broadway, on Priceline and were changed without our knowledge (baited-and switched) to this property with no recourse. We even paid extra for a street view of TS. HA! The room was tiny, like a cruise ship room, but clean. No bath tub. If you want a short walk to TS, don't choose this OR Priceline. It is close to Hell's Kitchen. The staff is friendly and wasn't surprised we'd been switched by Priceline.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neworleans08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very sorry to hear that we were not your location of choice as well as for any reservation discrepancies. I hope that you were still able to enjoy your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff here was very welcoming and made you feel at home. They were extremely helpful in directions to various places and arranging transportation from the hotel. I would definitely look to staying here again the next time I am in Manhattan!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua D, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Megan,

I am glad to hear that you found our Guest Services Team helpful and accommodating to your travel needs. We look forward to your return visit with us as well. Thank you for commenting and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Doubletree by Hilton New York Times Square West
Doubletree by Hilton New York Ti...
#370 of 466 in New York City
504 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#178 of 466 in New York City
7,982 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#328 of 466 in New York City
4,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New Y...
#312 of 466 in New York City
2,000 reviews
Midtown
TRYP New York City Times Square South
TRYP New York City Times Square ...
#161 of 466 in New York City
3,750 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#245 of 466 in New York City
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Property: Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-6401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#191 Family Hotel in New York City
#211 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing