We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #315 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Not right at Times Square which we avoid but close to Broadway Ave, Canal Street, the Hudson river and in Walking distance of Greenwich village.

A good location for returning visitors but for first time visitors you might want to be closer to Central Park and the madness of Times square.

Not the best choice if you are going on a Museum tour since it is farther south than might be convenient.

Hotel was very nicely appointed, great beds and very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, were able to answer all of our questions, and satisfy all of our needs. The location is great (on the west side of Soho) - just a short walk from central Soho, MePa (meat packing district), and West Village. Close to many great restaurants and fantastic shopping. All around a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crpedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

While the rooms were relatively clean, the air conditioning unit and fan in the bathroom are extremely loud. I'm not a light sleeper at all and used to city noise, but it felt like I was sleeping next to a jet engine warming up. Even tried turning off the unit, but it was way too hot.

Additionally, I left my keys in the room on checkout, only to find out that housekeeping was unable to find them, but it seemed more like they were unwilling to look for them.

Internet speeds were sub-dial up - business travelers beware.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baxtbm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Four Points SOHO for a fun girls trip to NY. I love the Soho/Village area and wanted to be close to the restaurants, shopping etc. I was honestly a bit on the fence because I've always stayed at a W or Westin never a Four Points. Wow, I was totally impressed. We were greeted at the hotel by Emily and she was very helpful and friendly in accomodating us and getting us familiar with the area. Everyone is VERY friendly and helpful at the hotel, even the room attendants, everyone always says hello and has a smile, you can see they love their job. The hotel was suprisingly close to everything...I saw reviews saying bad location, but I have to completely disagree. New York is a walking city and its about a 5-10 min walk to the heart of SOHO or the Village. There are numerous great restaurants within that walk---(great bakery Francois Payard, you gotta try Molly's Cupcakes (Cupcake Wars winner from Food network) on Bleeker it's new and the best cupcakes we had anywhere in the city (strawberry shortcake cupcake) and believe me we tried a lot!!!, Joe's Pizza at 6 and Bleeker is great for a true NY slice it's the locals choice for Pizza, for a nice dinner try Palma on Cornelia everything is wonderful!). It was nice to be close to several subway lines so that it made getting to any part of the city very easy (ask for the map of the city when you check in, it's all you'll need). The room was nicely appointed, much larger than expected considering you are in Manhattan (much bigger than what I've stayed at in the W in NY). The bathroom is small, similar to that of the W. Walking at night was completely safe, not sketchy at all for two girls walking back after midnight most nights. Next time I'm in NY I would have no doubts in booking a room at this hotel again over the W or Westin...it's a true value and nice boutique style hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flrelax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

What a pleasure to stay at this hotel! From the moment we pulled up (traveling by car from Virginia with 5 girls...yikes) to the time we departed, the staff could not have been more attentive or friendly. First greeted by Michael, the hilarious bell-hop who parked the car and helped with bags, then the front desk staff who worked with us to find two adjoining rooms and to map out our itinerary for the day. I travel a lot for business, and have come to trust the Sheraton brand for cleanliness and comfort. This hotel was no exception. The rooms were neat and clean, and fairly well-organized. Decent views into SoHo, which was a bit worse for the wear IMO. We were right down the street from TriBeCa, which is one of my favorite areas to stroll in. It's also an easy walk to ChinaTown and Little Italy....maybe 10 minutes tops.

Room Tip: CLEAN and NEAT. Had rooms down hall from elevator. No noise from that, hallway or the city, either...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSoHoGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton located in Manhattan Soho Village. We value & welcome our guest and strive for excellent services, we appreciate your feedback and business. We are pleased and thankful for taking the time and sharing your experience with the public, it’s greatly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for future requests or commentary. We look forward to servicing you and your guest in the near future, all the Best & Future Success.

Thank you

Denise Luna
General Manager
T 212.229.9988 D 646.744.1427 F 212.229.1018 
Four Points by Sheraton SoHo Village
66 Charlton Street, New York, NY. 10014
GREAT HOTELS. GREAT RATES. FOURPOINTS.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Rooms were small but then again we didn't spend much time in them. Our (king size) bed was very comfy - we loved it. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast very basic and average. Great location near fab restaurants, shops & subway station. One problem was that our tv signal kept cutting in & out as did my mobile coverage otherwise we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSoHoGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton located in Manhattan Soho Village. We value & welcome our guest and strive for excellent services, we appreciate your feedback and business. We are pleased and thankful for taking the time and sharing your experience with the public, it’s greatly appreciated. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for future requests or commentary. We look forward to servicing you and your guest in the near future, all the Best & Future Success.

Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager
T 212.229.9988 D 646.744.1427 F 212.229.1018 
Four Points by Sheraton SoHo Village
66 Charlton Street, New York, NY. 10014
GREAT HOTELS. GREAT RATES. FOURPOINTS.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Very reasonably priced for the area. Convenient to subway. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant. Normal NYC sized rooms but well appointed. Only complaint would be slow sped of Internet but that seems to be everywhere now.

Room Tip: As with any NYC hotel - the higher floors are better. Great views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsSoHoGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton located in Manhattan Soho Village. We value & welcome our guest and strive for excellent services, we appreciate your feedback and business. We are pleased and thankful for taking the time and sharing your experience with the public, it’s greatly appreciated. We have recently upgraded our Bandwidth for the High Speed Internet service and hopefully it meets your standard on your next visit to NYC. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel for future requests or commentary. We look forward to servicing you and your guest in the near future, all the Best & Future Success.

Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#175 of 468 in New York City
563 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#301 of 468 in New York City
1,709 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 468 in New York City
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#210 of 468 in New York City
1,297 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#142 of 468 in New York City
1,447 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#119 of 468 in New York City
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £147 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing