We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Here Over Trump” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #344 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Over Trump”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I continue to enjoy the fine service at this hotel. You will feel like part of the family if you come regularly, which I do. The management, Mr. Brooks and Mr. Kirincic are of the best in the business. I've stayed everywhere in town from the Four Seasons/Le Parker Meridien/Essex House/Helmsely to the Benjamin, et.al. My needs require a downtown hotel and this is sensational. Even if you have business uptown, the subway is right there and it is easy to get a cab M-F. McDougal Street takes you directly through the village and is only a couple of short blocks from the hotel. This is a fine boutique style hotel with a luxury, but not pretentious feel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    409
    158
    37
    25
See reviews for
138
305
94
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I have stayed many times at the Sheraton Four Points Soho in NYC, including 4 or 5 times already this year. It is a relatively new hotel and provides excellent value for price (well, at least by New York price standards). The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location is tremendous – you are just a few blocks from the most interesting areas of Soho and the West Village, so it is a great spot to call home during a NY visit. I often drive from the hotel to NJ for work and the hotel is literally 4 blocks from the entrance to the Holland Tunnel so you don’t really have to fight traffic to get there. The hotel is right off Varick Street (7th Avenue) but Charlton Street (where the hotel is) is very quiet. There are coffee shops and good deli’s on both Varick and Hudson (one block to the west). Also – you can walk to the Hudson River in less than 10 minutes, and the Riverfront park is wonderful for walking or biking. The only downside is that the rooms, like all new-ish ‘boutique’ hotels, are not large – however, you are not likely to be spending a lot of time in them so it may matter less than in some other places. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rooster1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

we stayed at the four points in soho for four nights in August. We stayed as a family with two children in a double.
The front desk staff were very friendly and warm and made us feel very welcome indeed. The hotel lobby is very small, but efficient. we stayed on the 7th floor and the room was both clean, up to date and very quiet. Also, a big plus on the comfortable beds. rooms are not very big but easily accomodate the four of us and our luggage. especially for longer stays it pays to unpack, here was sufficient room to put clothes for four days.
The great thing about the Four points in soho is that is is easy to get to both by car and public transport. The subway station is literally just around the corner. also there are starbucks, dunkin donuts and many other places nearby which are handy for breakfast or a quick coffee. the Village is only a short walk away as is the University campus with many nice restaurants. The rooms carried umbrellas for use by patrons, which came in handy as there were some rainy days.
overall, we would certainly return and recommend this hotel to families traveling to new york.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FleurGroningen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Not right at Times Square which we avoid but close to Broadway Ave, Canal Street, the Hudson river and in Walking distance of Greenwich village.

A good location for returning visitors but for first time visitors you might want to be closer to Central Park and the madness of Times square.

Not the best choice if you are going on a Museum tour since it is farther south than might be convenient.

Hotel was very nicely appointed, great beds and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, were able to answer all of our questions, and satisfy all of our needs. The location is great (on the west side of Soho) - just a short walk from central Soho, MePa (meat packing district), and West Village. Close to many great restaurants and fantastic shopping. All around a very pleasant stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crpedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

While the rooms were relatively clean, the air conditioning unit and fan in the bathroom are extremely loud. I'm not a light sleeper at all and used to city noise, but it felt like I was sleeping next to a jet engine warming up. Even tried turning off the unit, but it was way too hot.

Additionally, I left my keys in the room on checkout, only to find out that housekeeping was unable to find them, but it seemed more like they were unwilling to look for them.

Internet speeds were sub-dial up - business travelers beware.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baxtbm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

I recently stayed at the Four Points SOHO for a fun girls trip to NY. I love the Soho/Village area and wanted to be close to the restaurants, shopping etc. I was honestly a bit on the fence because I've always stayed at a W or Westin never a Four Points. Wow, I was totally impressed. We were greeted at the hotel by Emily and she was very helpful and friendly in accomodating us and getting us familiar with the area. Everyone is VERY friendly and helpful at the hotel, even the room attendants, everyone always says hello and has a smile, you can see they love their job. The hotel was suprisingly close to everything...I saw reviews saying bad location, but I have to completely disagree. New York is a walking city and its about a 5-10 min walk to the heart of SOHO or the Village. There are numerous great restaurants within that walk---(great bakery Francois Payard, you gotta try Molly's Cupcakes (Cupcake Wars winner from Food network) on Bleeker it's new and the best cupcakes we had anywhere in the city (strawberry shortcake cupcake) and believe me we tried a lot!!!, Joe's Pizza at 6 and Bleeker is great for a true NY slice it's the locals choice for Pizza, for a nice dinner try Palma on Cornelia everything is wonderful!). It was nice to be close to several subway lines so that it made getting to any part of the city very easy (ask for the map of the city when you check in, it's all you'll need). The room was nicely appointed, much larger than expected considering you are in Manhattan (much bigger than what I've stayed at in the W in NY). The bathroom is small, similar to that of the W. Walking at night was completely safe, not sketchy at all for two girls walking back after midnight most nights. Next time I'm in NY I would have no doubts in booking a room at this hotel again over the W or Westin...it's a true value and nice boutique style hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flrelax10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#231 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#310 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#293 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#187 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#303 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#219 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing