We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #312 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for a week as it was closet our office.
The front desk was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms have been remodeled so they're better than the average Four Points chains.
Good location, close to Subway station.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rincongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Way better options if you're a frequent traveler. I would not stay here again b/c there are better options. Staff was great and location is great, but it's very average. Restaurant and bar onsite are really sub par and not what you'd expect from this level hotel. Pricey too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I spent 3 days in NYC visiting family and touring around. We enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton. Our check-in was easy and the desk acknowledged our SPG status. The room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was quite adequate. Bed was real comfortable, making for a nice sleep. The bathroom was a bit small, but clean, modern and workable. The door to the bathroom is painted glass, so it let a lot of light into the room, if we need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night. Also, the shower had a lot of pressure and hot water, but the control was a bit sticky making it difficult for control. Housekeeping was friendly and they cleaned our room during our breakfast. One big plus is that on Wednesdays the hotel has a nice happy hour with good food and a a complimentary beer or wine. The area is fine, but not touristy. A few good bars and restaurants are close by: Westville, EAR, SOBs, west Spring St. The subway 1 train is close by, so no big deal to get to sites. We went to a Broadway show and we were in our seats within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrB003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property before, but recently joined trip advisor. My stay was very average. The rooms are clean, hotel well kept, ice machine only in the basement ,very typical of all Four Points in manhattan. Location is "so-so". Venture onto Prince street which is quite close to get a feel of Soho and leads you to wonderful shopping on W, Broadway with all the brand name stores. As I said hotel location not that appealing but just venture two blocks! Not bad! Some additional issues warranting an average rating are as a platinum member I had to ask for an upgrade . There was a room upgrade available! Initially, I was told no, and then reception realized someone cancelled and placed me in a slightly better room. Also,( although I am aware of platinum amenities), I was not given a choice. Four Points are not the highest quality Starwood properties HOWEVER I had EXCELLENT stays at others, and in manhattan when additional effort was made. If the price is right, go for it, but again don't have high expectations.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank DocDarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I checked into this hotel only about a half an hour ago and already had to change rooms, and unfortunately that may have been a mistake.

In the first room we heard some loud music coming from somewhere. Turns out the building next door is a band practice space, and they're allowed to practice until 10 pm, who knows when they can start in the morning?

Unfortunately in the new room we got the horns honking on the street AND could still hear the band practice noise. If you're not sensitive to noise this may be a good option, however I think staying here was a HUGE mistake.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel! You get choice of loud traffic or band practice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatsamaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the comments. Iapologize and realize that neighboring noise can be quite loud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed two nights this weekend - really impressed - great location, great staff, great view from 18th floor. Room was a bit bigger than I expected, well laid out and clean. I don't get to New York often but already looking to come back to this hotel at my next opportunity.

Room Tip: 18th fl facing south has view of Freedom Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSNDisclosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is our third stay in New York - never been that impressed with hotel accommodation or value, so perhaps our expectations are unrealistic. This hotel was reasonable, typical noisy in-room air conditioner, small room. But of course, we weren't there to stay in the hotel - location in Soho was excellent - certainly gave a different impression of Manhattan compared to midtown and the financial district. Price was pretty reasonable by New York standards, and the staff were very helpful. Might stay there again if the price is competitive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that our location is convenient and hopefully we will have the opportunity change your perception of our hotel in general.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#186 of 469 in New York City
567 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#302 of 469 in New York City
1,711 reviews
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#215 of 469 in New York City
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 469 in New York City
1,989 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#140 of 469 in New York City
1,457 reviews
Manhattan
Arlo SoHo
Arlo SoHo
#68 of 469 in New York City
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £118 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing