We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect fit for our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Ranked #322 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Kansas City
1 review
“A perfect fit for our vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I scoured long and hard looking for a decent Manhattan hotel under $200 a night. Lo and behold, on Travelocity only, the 4 Points had a deal for $164 a night. It couldn't have worked out better. The hotel is less than a year old, so everything is still new. You are 4 blocks from the shops and restaurants in SoHo, and 1 block from the 1 Line subway. We caught a broadway show in Times Square, and it was barely 15 minutes straight up the subway and we were right there. 5 minutes further up the line and you're at the corner of Central Park.

Another highlight of the location was walking 3 blocks west and you're right on the Hudson. It's about a 30 minute stroll down the sidewalk and you're in Battery Park and the Financial district.

I'm sure you could spend more money and get a little more space, but we're all about spending our money on shopping and restaurants. Oh, and the A.C. in our room was great. You can have the fan only on, and it provides a nice hum to sleep too, drowning out the outside horns and sirens you hear anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toyboski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    426
    163
    40
    25
See reviews for
149
311
98
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gent - Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We've stayed here a few days mid September. Great hotel in Soho area, and very close (5-10 min walk) to meatpacking district & Greenwich.
- Free wireless internet is just great!
- Starbucks coffee in the hotel room
- comfartable beds
- hotel safe (free)
- great staff (they fixed our shower immediately)
- ...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitchy_gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

It was the first time that i chose a hotel in soho to stay in NYC, and it turned a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is brand new, very well located, clean and affordable. The rooms are not so tiny, the bathrooms are classic and good tasting.U can walk to the subway, to the most interesting atracttions in soho and village and u are 5 blocks from Bleecker Street. Perfect.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Went there in September for the second time, the first being in April 09 service is laid back and friendly, stayed on the top floor overlooking the Finacial District great view. Still could hear the traffic on 7th ave but it was ok. Room was small ish but clean and tidy great shower and free wireless internet. Great location for resturants around soho, meatpacking district and 7th ave all within walking distance. The hotel bar is small but is ok you can sit outside when its warm. For us it was a great spot away from the touristy area's. We stayed there for 8 nights, well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonColly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This place appears to be a trendy, boutique-like hotel with the Sheraton name. In general, I would describe my stay as only "OK" as we did have several minor issues. For example, housekeeping service was inconsistent. When we arrived, there was no shampoo in the bathroom. (We were able to get some from the reception desk downstairs). On the second day, we did not receive our free bottle of water. There were signs of mildew at the bottom of our shower stall. You could also tell that the carpet area by the front doorway had not been vacuumed recently based on the dust collection.

Other complaints about the room: There were at least mosquitos living in the room and unfortunately, I got bitten by one of them. The air conditioner was loud and noisy. The pillows had no more fluff in them.

On the positive side, there was free wifi, the hotel was located near a subway station. (Note that it is on the edge of Soho - not in the middle of the neighbourhood).

I would probably try another hotel first before coming back to this one.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odot_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nome, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Recently opened hotel, I keep coming back here for the good pricing, clean rooms, very comfy beds, fast free Wi-Fi and a locations that, although in an upcoming area that's currently still quite industial, is steps away from SoHo and the Village -- and for an excellent frequent guest program. In my 10+ stays here I have not encountered any problems, and the staff has ranged from being good to excellent.

P.S. a major design flaw is that the bathroom ventilation is not in the shower, so that area can stay moist; I have spotted some beginnings of mildew in one shower!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_SF_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Stayed for 3 nights at an agreeable rate (buy 2 nights, get one free). Had a front room. The room was clean and tidy, the location was great, only a few blocks from most of the action. Really had a pleasant stay. The front desk staff were pleasant and courteous and always said hello / goodbye etc when arriving and leaving. Felt really at home. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#182 of 467 in New York City
557 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#296 of 467 in New York City
1,676 reviews
TriBeCa
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#320 of 467 in New York City
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Hotel Hugo
Hotel Hugo
#225 of 467 in New York City
1,237 reviews
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#184 of 467 in New York City
1,409 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#148 of 467 in New York City
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Address: 66 Charlton St, New York City, NY 10014-4601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing