We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,329)
Filter reviews
3,329 results
Traveller rating
2,148
818
215
84
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,148
818
215
84
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchenpress loungerooftop barhudson riverhudson suitestephen fieldwine hourtimes squarewest sidenew yorkintrepid museumwine receptioncity viewnyc skylinejavits centersoaking tubfloor to ceiling windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 3,329 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights recently. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The decor is very modern hip (reminiscent of a W Hotel). The staff was genuinely helpful and pleasant. The concierge staff was really helpful when I needed to plan a visit with the kids to Central Park (I.e., directions for subway and interesting things to do inside park). The location was convenient to Broadway. Only warning is thAt there is a nightclub not far from the hotel and on Saturday morning I heard the constant thump of club music. If you stay here ask to have a room on the side away from the nightclub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location , at 48th , just a short walk to theatre district.

We had a room booked for 3 nights , we had booked through the Magellan site which promises a room upgrade.

We arrived at 10am and asked if we could leave luggage as checkin was 3 pm . At check in the receptionist did say , we are very busy so your room won't be ready till 3 , I suggested that we would back at 4 so all good , and confirmed we were entitled to an upgrade.

We returned at 415 , the room was not ready , we were asked to take a seat , at 5.00 , we were offered a complimentary drink by the duty manager , we refused , shortly after , we were given access to the room we had booked not an upgraded room.

The duty manager , offered a bottle or red wine and a 75$ voucher to spend on dining in the hotel
Not what I would consider adequate compensation for over an hour delay at reception for a 2nd check in ( they took the credit card and confirmed booking at 10am . He also said we could change rooms on day 2 but after the first debacle we stayed with this room for 3 night

The other bad part of our stay was when we checked out the hotel staff member had No Note of the 75$ credit .

The Hotel itself is great in kimpton style they have a wine hour for guests at 5 each night

The staff are really knowledgeable about the local area , and the airline check in is a great service
But we were seriously let down by check in and checkout , we also did not get early wake up call at 450 am on the day of departure , which could have been a disaster but was not .

After 3 Kimpton stays in the past , I was very surprised as this was from my past experiences

Room Tip: Try to ensure you stay on floor ten or above Be careful when using the roof top terrace as it is not part of the hotel, so you can't charge your room for drinks which a little bit on the expensive side
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The following claims were made in the copy used to tout the room I purchased via expedia:

1) "Pillowtop mattress" - false, it was a standard mattress
2) "premium cable channels" - false, Bravo and Food channels were black screens
3) "complimentary wired and wireless internet access" - false, this is not provided with compliments, rather in exchange for your subscription to the hotel's marketing list (which requires personal details like address). Otherwise it's $14.99. When I called the front desk, the associate was prepared with a script, but yielded and agreed to remove the charge from my folio.

Nothing is more frustrating than when hotels make false claims in their marketing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We're big fans of Kimpton boutique hotels, which all offer excellent friendly service and unique accomodations, but surprisingly, Ink48 exceeded all of our expectations. Most importantly, our modern, well-appointed room was huge by NYC standards, bigger than any we've ever occupied in our many visits to the city. The location is outstanding -- away from the Times Square hubbub but only a 15 minute walk to theater. Then there are the skyline views, which quite simply are fabulous. Nice little lobby bar & cafe, too. And as always, we were treated great by the staff, even getting a terrific recommendation from Andre at the front desk for a local sports bar where we could have an inexpensive light post-theater bite and watch late night out of town sporting events. You definitely cannot go wrong staying here -- it's a hidden treasure, the best NYC hotel we've ever had the pleasure of experiencing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A return stay in NYC for a very big birthday required a special choice. The room on the 14th floor was outstanding with spectacular views of the Manhattan Skyline which changed throughout the day and night. We had the biggest bath we had ever seen (in the bedroom) plus a separate toilet and large rain shower. Unlike other hotel rooms the additional space was excellent with plenty of room to move about with an additional sitting area. The six foot bed was very comfortable.
The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful as well as knowledgeable and the room maid stopped us to ask if there was anything further we needed in the room.
The reviews suggested the hotel was out of the way and yes, the subway was a good ten minute walk, but Times Square was only a fifteen minute walk and the Intrepid Museum was a few minutes walk around the corner.
Food was quite expensive in the hotel, much like other NYC hotels, but 100 yards away was the Pom Pom diner (the old fashioned American type) where a full breakfast cost $17 for two. Then for diner was McQuaid's Irish Pub only 150 yards away provided a great selection of value for money diners ($50 for two).
All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: The city view was awesome
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews