We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Boutique Hotel Off the Beaten Path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #58 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely hotel with a pleasant staff. Our room had a good view of the Hudson. Well-decorated and funky. Got a good deal online.

My only criticism is location. It's five long blocks to the nearest subway station, so plan on some cab rides.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Newsat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Newsat11,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel! We always appreciate feedback from guests and we're grateful you took the time to share your experience.

Hope to see you back here again somtime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming from the second we first walked in. It was a bit chaotic because there seemed to be a wedding party and despite how busy it was concierge was still very warm and helpful in answering my questions. The city view of our room was absolutely breathtaking and it was located conveniently and able to access restaurants and entertainment easily... Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmorales12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Gmorales12,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We really appreciate the great feedback.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have to come to NYC for work several times a year. Until I found Ink48, I was searching for somewhere I could stay for a reasonable (for NYC standards) nightly rate and still get the things I love about business travel: a separate space to work in and a very nice bathroom. I thought it was likely to be a pointless effort because it seemed like small and expensive were the key qualities in any NYC hotel room. But Ink48 is awesome. Its a good value and its rooms are gorgeous and luxurious. It is very far West in Hell's Kitchen so it is a long tromp to a subway, but that may be what keeps the prices down. For me its a great trade off. And its relatively convenient both to midtown (where I usually have to go for work) and downtown (where I most often like to go for fun).

Another favorite thing is that the Press Lounge is a great rooftop bar. Gorgeous views.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see beautiful views of the Hudson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mindse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Mindse,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that Ink48 fits all of your needs and that you've had such good experiences with us.

Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Hell's Kitchen hotel is terrific--stylish, comfortable, and a decent value. The work space is adequate and comfortable-- I was productive in my room. Our suite was expensive but for the money you can get a ton of space and a stunning view. I like the neighborhood, too. Cooler and calmer than Times Square but still walkable to Broadway shows. I think it has a rooftop bar and Print, the first floor restaurant, has excellent food and friendly service. All personnel were great. The Kimpton line is a good one in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank JennyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey JennyGB,

Thanks so much for your kind words about the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback! Seems like you really got to experience so much of what makes the hotel so great.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We started coming to Ink 48 when it first opened . We have always been impressed with the level of service and the professionalism of the staff. They always make us feel welcome! The rooms are lovely, clean and have great views of the city or the Hudson River depending on what side of the building you are on. The staff is well trained and appear to like their jobs. The location is fantastic with easy access to great restaurants , broadway shows, the Circle line and Intrepid Museum. I would recommend this hotel to one and all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Educkie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Educkie2,

So glad to hear you've had multiple positive stays with us! We appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time.

What makes me most happy is hearing about our awesome staff. They truly take Ink48 to the next level and I'm thrilled to hear that you recognize their great service.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My stay at Ink48 was joyful from beginning to end. And the staff i encountered were very pleasant and the hotel room was comfortable and very clean. As a general rule, i never lay under the cover at hotels for fear that it may not be clean enough. But at Ink48, i was able to put my guards down. I snuggled under the cover and had restful nights the whole weekend.

Room Tip: I'm not certain which rooms are quieter, sunnier or have less A/C noise unit. What i do know, ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nkem o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey nkem o,

Thanks so much for the kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was clean and gorgeous! Front desk people were great during check-in (specifically Justin and Stephen), they were so accommodating and even gave me a bottle of champagne for my birthday! Rooftop was beautiful! Only downfall was that the room keys stopped working when my friends tried to get back into our room later that evening, and they wouldn't accommodate and provide them with new keys to get into the room without me being there physically, which I found very inconvenient. Overall, pretty good experience there!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey AH720,

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

Hope to see you back here again sometime soon...

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#47 of 471 in New York City
3,521 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#83 of 471 in New York City
3,320 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#64 of 471 in New York City
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East
EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#32 of 471 in New York City
457 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 471 in New York City
655 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £135 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing