We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at Ink48. !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #57 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at Ink48 and the staff, the beautiful rooms were a huge part of our excellent time in NYC. The soaking tubs were the best I've ever used. We can't wait to come back. Excellent restaurant, attentive staff , and a good variety of good. The rooftop bar was heavenly during the warm summer nights.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank vtropic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey A TripAdvisor Member,

Thanks so much for you're aweseome feedback. Sounds like you really got to experience so much of what the hotel has to offer!

Hope to see you here again sometime soon and thank you again for the taking the time to write such a nice review.

Best,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,363 - 1,369 of 3,296 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were so very excited to stay at another gorgeous Kimpton property, and Ink48 did not disappoint! We had thee most amazing customer service at Ink48, and we cannot thank the staff enough, especially Stephen! He was extremely kind, incredibly genuine, and very friendly! And he made sure that our stay was phenomenal in a number of helpful ways! Kimpton is so lucky to have an employee like Stephen, and we feel very lucky to have met him and stayed here. I've never felt so appreciated by a staff member at any hotel ever! We'd also like to point out that Anthony and Xena (sp?) were fabulous as well.

We had no problem with the location-very close to the Hudson Riverside Park to run (which Stephen told us about)- and a good location for either walking the 10-15 mins to the subway or a quick cab up/downtown.

Our room was gorgeous! Clean, comfortable and perfect to relax at in between sightseeing and dinners. The roof top bar has stunning views and is a major hot spot! So fun! It's a must-see! Check out Gotham Market West for lunch, too!

We would definitely recommend and return to Ink48! We love Kimptons already, but this property gave us all the more reason to love them that much more! Thank you to this lovely hotel, its customer service and beautiful rooms, and of course-Stephen!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank AandJTravelers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey AandJTravelers1,

Thank you so much for the rave review! Seems like you really got to experience all that the hotel has to offer. I'm particular thrilled to hear about our awesome staff. We take pride in creating a great work environment and this in turn is reflected in the great service they provide. And I couldn't agree more about Stephen! His dedication is second to none and you are right...we're lucky to have him. So glad you got to meet him.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

There are good and bad with this hotel...Not a bad place to stay in NYC. Water views of the Hudson are great. It is a few long blocks from the theater district so depending on your walking stamina or Taxi ($$$) could go either way. We walked a lot but we expected to so no big deal.

We loved the rooftop bar, but it is a happening place with bouncers all over the place like a big New York club, (which it is) . The liquor/club scene is not our thing, so other than a drink before theater, we found the bar interruptive to the hotel experience and our sleep. People are entering club up to early hours of the AM and unless you are in the upper floors (which we were not) it was very noisy. We were told by hotel staff to avoid that issue to request 5th floor or above on opposite side of the club. Wish we had known that before our visit!

I got a drink at the lower level bar and went to take it to my room, but was told I could not go beyond the lobby due to the liquor license laws. Weird...

Room Tip: See above for the above 5th floor and opposite club suggestion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank FISHEAD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey FISHEAD6,

Thanks so much for your candid feedback. Our rooftop bar (Press Lounge) isn't really a club so I believe the noise you heard was probably from the night club across the street.

So sorry if that caused any inconvenience but next time your here, feel free to request a room away from that side and we'll do our best to accomodate.

Regardless, glad you got to experience some of our great views and happy to hear the location worked well for you.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely hotel with a pleasant staff. Our room had a good view of the Hudson. Well-decorated and funky. Got a good deal online.

My only criticism is location. It's five long blocks to the nearest subway station, so plan on some cab rides.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Newsat11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Newsat11,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel! We always appreciate feedback from guests and we're grateful you took the time to share your experience.

Hope to see you back here again somtime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel staff were very helpful and welcoming from the second we first walked in. It was a bit chaotic because there seemed to be a wedding party and despite how busy it was concierge was still very warm and helpful in answering my questions. The city view of our room was absolutely breathtaking and it was located conveniently and able to access restaurants and entertainment easily... Will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmorales12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Gmorales12,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review! We really appreciate the great feedback.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have to come to NYC for work several times a year. Until I found Ink48, I was searching for somewhere I could stay for a reasonable (for NYC standards) nightly rate and still get the things I love about business travel: a separate space to work in and a very nice bathroom. I thought it was likely to be a pointless effort because it seemed like small and expensive were the key qualities in any NYC hotel room. But Ink48 is awesome. Its a good value and its rooms are gorgeous and luxurious. It is very far West in Hell's Kitchen so it is a long tromp to a subway, but that may be what keeps the prices down. For me its a great trade off. And its relatively convenient both to midtown (where I usually have to go for work) and downtown (where I most often like to go for fun).

Another favorite thing is that the Press Lounge is a great rooftop bar. Gorgeous views.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see beautiful views of the Hudson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mindse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Mindse,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel! I'm thrilled to hear that Ink48 fits all of your needs and that you've had such good experiences with us.

Just wanted to thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Hell's Kitchen hotel is terrific--stylish, comfortable, and a decent value. The work space is adequate and comfortable-- I was productive in my room. Our suite was expensive but for the money you can get a ton of space and a stunning view. I like the neighborhood, too. Cooler and calmer than Times Square but still walkable to Broadway shows. I think it has a rooftop bar and Print, the first floor restaurant, has excellent food and friendly service. All personnel were great. The Kimpton line is a good one in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank JennyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey JennyGB,

Thanks so much for your kind words about the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback! Seems like you really got to experience so much of what makes the hotel so great.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#50 of 473 in New York City
3,540 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#86 of 473 in New York City
3,336 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#66 of 473 in New York City
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 473 in New York City
1,138 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#7 of 473 in New York City
701 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £142 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing