We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and Welcome in Hell's Kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Ink48 Hotel
Ranked #71 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend in NYC. We love staying in Kimpton Hotels and we selected INK48 for our three night stay. We upgraded our room to a City View King Room Studio a week before our arrival. It was a phenominal room on the 10th floor with spectacular unobstructed views of midtown. The staff from the front desk, to the front door, to the housekeepers made us feel welcome and were responsive to every request we had. We are only sorry we had to leave and our schedules won't allow us to get back any time soon. The convenience to the theater district and the great restaurants nearby with incredibly reasonable prices and variety make this location a stand out! Loved, loved, loved it all!!!

Room Tip: City views. Pew loved the sleek feel and spaciousness of the City Views King Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Tim R,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel. We rely on feedback from people like you and it's always great to hear when a guest has such a positive experience.

I'm glad you also appreciated our awesome staff which takes Ink48 to the next level.

So sorry you won't be able to come back soon, but hopefully we'll see you again down the road.

Best,

Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We spent 1 night at Ink48. Nice, modernized hotel was quiet and friendly. We found it was a short stroll to Time Square and ate at good Mexican restaurant in Hell's Kitchen. We walked easily a block to Pier 88 dock with our suitcases. If you want to be off the main Broadway strip but still convenient to all the nightlife, this is a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FactsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey FactsTO,

So glad you had such a positive stay with us and that the location was good for you. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate all feedback!

Hope to see you back here again sometime soon...

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I've been traveling to NYC for 30+ years and have stayed at hotels from 3 to 5 stars. However, over the last 2 years once I found Ink48, this is my home away from home when in NYC. Its super easy to get to, near everything and I always feel welcomed when I arrive. And you can't beat either the roof top, the Hudson River views from your room and the HUGE bathtub that takes all the days activities aches and pain away and your ready either for a great night sleep or the energy to get dressed to go out!

Room Tip: Get the Hudson River Terrace Room, big room, 180 degree amazing view and HUGE bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EpicuriousHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey EpicuriousHeidi,

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear that you consider Ink48 to be a home away from home. That's the exact type of atmosphere we try to create here and I'm so glad you've had such good experiences with us. Of course, we also appreciate you sharing such wonderful feedback, so again, thank you.

Hope to see you here soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was in a great area, close to walk to Times Square, Theater District and other sights. The rooms are large for NY standards. The complimentary wine in the evenings is great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is great.

Room Tip: I will warn you, there tend to be a lot of late night pop up parties on the nearby roofs that keep y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OCBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey OCBB,

Thanks so much for the kind words! Seems like you really got to experience so much of what the hotel has to offer, and we appreciate the great feedback.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've been to Ink48 several times now, and thanks to a terrific staff, especial Stephen, concierge extraordinaire, it's always a true pleasure. For tips on where to eat or what show to catch, Stephen is a pro. He's especially knowledgable about the Hell's Kitchen area.
We had the good fortune to stay in the balcony room overlooking the Hudson this trip. Lovely option for summertime! There is some noise/vibration in the bathroom from the mechanical room nearby, but it's not particularly troublesome. Great view and truly comfortable accommodations.

Room Tip: Apparently rooms on the lower floors and those near the rooftop bar are a bit noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElizaDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey ElizaDenver,

Thanks so much for the kind words about the hotel! I'm especially thrilled to hear about our awesome staff, which takes Ink48 to the next level. And yes, Stephen is the man and we're lucky to have him.

Hope to see you here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I arrived at Ink 48 while attending a conference at Javitts Center due to the close proximity and good experiences at Ink48 hotel. I stayed in the King Premiere Room and loved the extra space considering the typically tiny NYC hotel rooms. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and even sent a bottle of wine to my room for the "VIP of the day" thank you to guests. The Food was amazing. Trendy, comfortable, fun atmosphere if you want it (roof top deck etc) and great location between times square and javitts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey Melissa,

Thanks so much for your kind words! Congrats on being our "VIP of the Day" and thrilled you got to experience so much of what makes our hotel great.

Hope to see you back here again sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great place to relax and unwind. A truly wonderful place to go, great views, great service and very comfortable! It was late afternoon when I arrived and it was nice an quiet, beautiful sunny afternoon. By the time I left a few hours later, it was much busier, an additional wait person was added and the service remained stellar. I will definitely make at least one or two return visits!

Room Tip: I didn't stay here, I only came here for the rooftop terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank skkollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olimpia M, Manager at Kimpton Ink48 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey skkollie,

So glad you've gotten to enjoy our awesome rooftop bar! The views truly are second to none and glad you've had fun up there.

Hope to see you back sometime soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#42 of 469 in New York City
3,437 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#64 of 469 in New York City
3,252 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 469 in New York City
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel New York City
Distrikt Hotel New York City
#69 of 469 in New York City
5,369 reviews
Midtown
Moderne Hotel
Moderne Hotel
#82 of 469 in New York City
1,877 reviews
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#85 of 469 in New York City
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Ink48 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Ink48 Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £165 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Ink48 Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Ink48 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing