We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Ranked #161 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Clean rooms, free breakfast and WiFi. Staff were nice and helpful. Hotel near many restaurants and pubs. Many shops and large Macy's nearby. Access to subway just a few 100 feet away. Only complaint are the garbage trucks that you hear rolling in every hour after from 11pm to 3am pick up all that NY resto garbage,... and the NY cabs honking away, you do get used to it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 2,190 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel was ok, small footprint, small rooms, close to subway and tourist areas. The front desk clerk changed my rates when I cancelled a duplicate reservation when I checked in. Internet was frustrating as it would never stay connected.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cclakeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Breakfast is standard Hampton Fair. The room size is smaller then average, but on par with a average stay in Manhattan. Over all a good location when you need to use the PATH train service In NY and NJ.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the lower level facing west 35th street. The quality of windows noise isolation does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MysteryTraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Very good location for us since son moved to the upper west side almost a year ago. Like the rate of $116.00 on Sunday night. If I could be assured of that rate, they would get my business every time we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on 35th st Checking in was no problem. Stayed on the 13th floor no view just a buliding. The room was clean on the small side but good for a 2 night stay. The front desk was helpful.The location was great for NYC easy to get anywere. Subway stop very close. The breakfest was ok not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Sleep Quality- We were located on the 14th floor next to the elevator and it was extremely noisy. You could actually hear voice conversation from lower floors from the elevator shaft which echoed into our adjacent bathroom. The door did not seem to have a tight seal so hallway noise could be heard. The mattress would not fit flush against the headboard causing a pillow eating gap at the head of the bed.
Location- Great location. Subway system is just a few steps from the front door. Just a block away from Macy’s and Garment District.
Rooms- Rooms are tiny with big bulky table lamps. Poor design as the lamps and 2 old style telephones took up virtually all table space. There were adequate outlets without using an extension cord. There are no service elevators and this is a narrow building with allot of floors (20). The result is long waits 6-10 minutes on average from floor 14-L. Closet is a small wardrobe style piece of furniture with an opening of less than 24”. The room had an ironing board and iron taking up 6 inches of the closet.
Service- Very nice, courteous, and helpful staff from the front desk to the cleaning personnel. Never saw a Manager on duty.
Value- This is the most troubling and reason for the subject-Over the preceding 2 weeks before arrival the rate fluctuated wildly from $225.00 to $102.00 per night. This hotel is not competitive above $150.00 per night, too many other options. Clearly the effort is to keep prices high until the week before arrival. Monitor the prices closely.
Cleanliness- Smelled like body odor from our first step through the door to the room. Carpet near the bathroom smelled as it was soured from moisture. All linens were changed without any complaint to mgmt.

Room Tip: Small rooms. Noise from outside-carry earplugs. The higher the floor the longer the elevator commute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond_experiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

As coming quiet often to Manhattan about 2 times a month for cancer treatments i must tell u that such above nature nice ,kind , wonderful people like the manager '' ROSA ''and her wonderful warm staff ''JANE '' and '' CATHRINE it helps me to forget my health problems , and they make sure to make me feel almost like home ,, So when ever u plan to come to Manhattan [ and hopefully u should not come because of cancer ] please be smart and make sure to make the right choice by booking at this hotel ....Israel joseph Apter , Denver Colorado ...

Room Tip: i always take a room with a king size bed and they are all very comfortable ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank israel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#149 of 469 in New York City
1,996 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#108 of 469 in New York City
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#202 of 469 in New York City
1,196 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#154 of 469 in New York City
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg

Address: 59 W. 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
#136 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#187 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £116 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime hotel location puts you in walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square, Penn Station, and many other top NYC attractions. Enjoy amenities including free hot breakfast daily during your stay, free WiFi access throughout the hotel including guest rooms, and free access to our fitness center and business center. Our guest rooms offer coffeemakers, flat-screen televisions with premium movie channels, and a work desk. We are a pet friendly hotel (non-refundable deposit required; please review our policies for more details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn 35th St. Empire State Building Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing