We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot in Mid Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Ranked #165 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Spot in Mid Town”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Typical Hampton amenities, breakfast, etc. The room is a little small but that's to be expected in Manhattan. They were very nice and stored my luggage for the day when I had already checked out, much appreciated. This is a very convenient location for Madison Square Garden, Penn Station and Times Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    842
    238
    61
    45
See reviews for
829
566
102
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Small hotel and rooms but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and a wonderful area where breakfast was served. Centrally located to many attractions. Was very pleased but there is no view of anything but unattractive rooftops from the rooms. However the hotel next door has a roof top bar for great night time views of the City.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. We were a group of 7 people. The location of the hotel is great. Many attractions are very close by & is walkable from the hotel .Many Indian restaurants in close vicinity. Small rooms but you cant expect any thing more in such a fantastic location. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend to Indian travellers, if cost is not a problem.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Manhattan sky line if you are on the top floors.(above 10th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crownmanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March while we attended a conference at the Javits Center. The hotel was centrally located and it was a short walk to the Javits Center each day. We were also able to walk to Central Park and the High Line area. There was a nice variety of food items at breakfast each morning: fresh fruit, pastries, make-your-own waffles, cereals, yogurt, hot oatmeal, juices, eggs, breakfast meat, juices, etc. Our room was on the 5th floor and we didn't have a problem with street noise. The room was clean and there was enough room for the 3 of us to move around. There was also plenty of room in the bathroom and there was never a problem with the hot water supply. The staff was friendly and helpful both before and during our trip. We were able to get a late check out which allowed us to attend a late morning session at our conference. Parking is available at a garage on the next street over from the hotel. During our stay, we used the free wi-fi and had no problems logging on to our devices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoowa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

While the Hampton Inn has a guarantee, they do not really refund your money if you have issues. The toaster did not work in the breakfast area and the bagel slicer was dull. They couldn't manage to keep water cups in the fitness center. Rooms - ok. NYC size.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were running a trip for teens in New York City and this hotel was exactly what we needed. There was free wifi and free breakfast, was located near a million subway lines, and the staff and concierge services were incredibly nice and helpful! We would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Thank you for our great stay in NYC!Very good hotel location ,friendly staff! 'I want to thank to JANA(front desk agent) who was very friendly and professional .She provided is very good service. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#161 of 467 in New York City
1,935 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#105 of 467 in New York City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#186 of 467 in New York City
1,160 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#152 of 467 in New York City
1,890 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Square South
Hampton Inn Manhattan/Times Squa...
#244 of 467 in New York City
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Address: 59 W. 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Family Hotel in New York City
#136 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#188 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our prime hotel location puts you in walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square, Broadway, Madison Square Garden, Herald Square, Penn Station, and many other top NYC attractions. Enjoy amenities including free hot breakfast daily during your stay, free WiFi access throughout the hotel including guest rooms, and free access to our fitness center and business center. Our guest rooms offer coffeemakers, flat-screen televisions with premium movie channels, and a work desk. We are a pet friendly hotel (non-refundable deposit required; please review our policies for more details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn 35th St. Empire State Building Hotel New York City
Hampton Inn New York City
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing