We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Resette

Resette
Reserve with OpenTable
Resette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,283 of 13,936 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th Avenues
Transit: 4, 5, 6 & 7 trains to Grand Central Station, B, D, F & V trains to Rockefeller Center, N, Q, R, W, 1, 2, 3, A, C, E & S trains to Times Square/42nd Street.
Description: A royal feast awaits you at Re Sette, transporting guests to another era with exquisite design and elegant Southern Mediterranean cuisine. Downstairs, the 1,800-square-foot restaurant offers seating in an intimate dining room, lounge and bar. Guests enjoy a grand entrance, with a vaulted ceiling and long mahogany bar that features an expansive menu of grappa, the favored drink of Italian kings. The designs regal influences are seen throughout and conjure an opulent time: jewel-toned tapestry-covered chairs dimly lit ornate candelabras and deep Naugahyde banquettes against brick red textured walls.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

setting is nice and warm feeling without being too stuffy, although can get a little noisy when busy.

Our waiter was very attentive and helpful with explaining the menu and specials of the day.

The overall service and food quality was very good, although not necessarily outstanding if paying full prices. I would definitely go back with a coupon, but may look elsewhere if paying full menu prices.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Resette, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and hope to serve you again soon!

Salute,
ReSette Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Resette
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I met here for dinner. This cozy restaurant is staffed with attentive and professional waitstaff. Our waiter was very well-versed on the menu and the individual components of each dish. He did mind giving us his recommendations on what he thought were the best dishes and we gladly took his information. I found this place on GroupOn for a steal and was glad that I took the opportunity to buy this offer when it was available as I found out from the table next to me it sold out when they tried to obtain this deal for themselves:-) The fried calamari was delicious we enjoyed a fish and a shrimp dish and topped it off with a wonderful dessert that we shared. We will visit this place again if we're in the neighborhood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2BMagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Resette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback! We are pleased you had a great time and hope to serve you and your husband again soon.

Cheers,
ReSette Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Ate there late, after the theatre, so was not crowded. We got our food rather quickly so we did not have to wait too long. Overall good experience but I wish we had used a groupon coupon since bill, which included a couple of drinks, was steep. If we had a coupon, would go again.

Thank Vacanza33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Resette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to serve you again soon- Groupon or no Groupon!

Salute,
ReSette Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best pizza I have ever eaten & they service until late at night. We enjoyed it so much we went there twice. Great choice

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 561JMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Resette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your feedback and continued patronage! We are so pleased you enjoy your experience at ReSette and hope you come by soon!

Salute,
ReSette Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I found this restaurant many years ago. The atmosphere is great. The service is just right. Not overbearing but they are there when you need them. The dishes are prepared to perfection. The artistry in plating always matters to me and they deliver. Weather was so bad this weekend that we ate here twice rather then try to hail a cab (impossible in the driving rain). They remembered us and greeted us like old friends. The food is excellent every time. Agreat dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, Guest Relations Manager at Resette, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience at ReSette and hope you visit again soon!

Salute,
ReSette Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Resette also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Resette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing