We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel best location on Wallstreet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Wall Street
Ranked #399 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Bonaire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel best location on Wallstreet!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel in central down town Manhattan, very close to wall street.
Great service by the staff. Lots of info if you wanna see downtown attraction sea port by sea land or air.
Breakfast is not included. It's a real American breakfast and it's everyday the same. There's bread, fresh fruits, cereals/muesli, yogurt, scrambled eggs and sausages. You can get orange juice or pineapple juice. There is also fresh coffee or thee.
There is free WiFi all over the hotel grounds and rooms. My room was very spacious with a full kitchen.
If you are staying in room all day, be aware that a staff will come door to door to ask if you consumed from the mini bar.
There is a business center located at the reception with a laptop and a laser printer if you need to do some printing or surf the web. There is even some snacks, thee or coffee if you need some(all free).
I had a great stay nice people and comfortable room. If I go back to NYC I'm certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Get room at the side of wall street plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethuriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    92
    62
    28
    27
See reviews for
41
75
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This place looks quite nice when you're outside or on the ground floor but once you get up to the upper floors that's when the disappointment sets in. The corridors are airless and smell faulty. My colleagues floor smell of urine. The carpets are covered in fluff and other detritus, the walls scuffed and bashed by the poor souls whose misfortune it was to end up here.
The rooms are s mixed bunch. I was on the top floor. Avoid. The windows are tiny and you have skylights that cannot be blacked out. That meant an 5am wake up call from Mr Sun. Every day. The rooms were fairly ok generally other than that. The cleaner's attitude to cleaning is best described as fleeting. The TVs date back to the prehistory of flat screens. My aircon similarly ancient and non effective.

I was woken twice at around 2.30-3am on consecutive Saturdays (I stayed 2 weeks) by trolleys ages drunks running and shouting in the (fluffy carpeted) corridors. One night my neighbour turned their TV up to maximum volume at 1am so I could hear every single spoken word in Pretty Women. I had no axe to hand so after bani g on their wall complained to the concierge who thankfully got them to turn it down within 30 minutes.

My colleague asked to move rooms after 1 sleepless night. Her bed felt like it had been the favourite play thing of some overly exuberant honeymoon couple (dint come here for your honeymoon). She was moved to the 7th floor where she got a spanking new room with lovely everything. The place is a bit of a lottery.

There is no evening restaurant, only a dismal and lonely breakfast presumably because most people staying there, like me, used it once and then had to go elsewhere to avoid depression and the surly, mostly absent wait staff. The breakfast room serves as a bar which shuts at 10pm (10PM!!!).


Plus points: my bed was comfy; the concierge staff were quite friendly and helpful; the location is pretty good especially if like me you like the Seaport area.

As I said this place is billed as a four star hotel, but the lack of amenities, the dirty corridors, the varying qualities of the rooms and the budget clientele (sorry, if like me you had to stay there on business and weren't budget clientele) mean that at best this is a two star joint. Great if you are a college age drunk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New York City hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Will located hotel, near attractions sites, and transportations is easy to different locations at NY city, room is wide but with below avarage furniture. Breakfast is very restricted in quality. There was no bill capten. Staff are from different cultures and sometimes uncooperative

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Ezzat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I would qualify this hotel as a well kept secret. Great value for the location room and bar/restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful, easy in and out.

Location is great by the East River and Seaport district, another couple of blocks and you are in Chinatown. You can do all of downtown with ease, anywhere in Manhattan is easy to get to via subway, no hassles. Because you are on the east side getting to JFK or La Guardia via taxi is very easy.

Plenty of options within walking distance, "bike station" next door........

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L Jorge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

the rooms very small air conditioner worked like a fan shower dripped out no pressure 1 bar of soap the size of a quarter no wash cloths beds low to the ground skylights brighten up the room way too early rust in bathroom TV controls inadequate toilet paper not on the dispenser dark musty hallways

Room Tip: cant reccomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are poorly appointed....broken light fixtures...worn out bathrooms...poorly maintained facility.
The staff gave me keys to an occupied room but never apologized because he (David) thought it was someone else's fault!
No concierge help to speak of....Definitely won't stay here next time.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank InOrbit_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

For starters it's 82 degrees out and our air conditioner does not work. Supposedly they sent a man to fix it while it was gone and it did not work still. The beds are hard and uncomfortable and there is mildew and water damage in the bathroom and the ceilings. The service was mediocre at best and that's an overstatement. The bathroom door opened into the closet door and it got extremely difficult and frustrating after the first half hour. I wouldn't recommend staying here especially since there are other, nicer, and most importantly cheaper hotels in this area. Not to mention that the hotel is badly marked and hard to find even with a GPS and turn by turn directions. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: "Make sure they have availability so if your room is defective (i.e. broken AC, unclean etc.) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexGrace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#181 of 467 in New York City
351 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#345 of 467 in New York City
495 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#211 of 467 in New York City
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#354 of 467 in New York City
162 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#355 of 467 in New York City
2,283 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#266 of 467 in New York City
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Wall Street

Property: Eurostars Wall Street
Address: 129 Front St, New York City, NY 10005
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, luxury hotel offering highly specialized products and services in a particularly stylish manner. The Exchange Hotel defines 'boutique' in the strictest sense of the word, the result of which is truly one-of-a-kind. The spacious rooms are newly renovated and enhanced with unique, modern design and innovative technology. Boutique features matched with the Exchange Hotel's personalized service and competitive rates will enhance any New York City experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Eurostars, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Wall Street Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing