We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$415
Expedia.comUS$415
PricelineUS$415
eDreamsUS$415
FindHotelUS$415
Orbitz.comUS$415
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,565)
Filter reviews
2,565 results
Traveller rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,401
847
208
69
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view of the empire state building rooftop bar times square bryant park penn station few blocks strand mvc nyc concierge midtown district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,565 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We had signed up for a city view room, but the desk was able to get us one on the 14th floor that overlooked the Empire State Building if we looked up from our window. It wasn't a huge room, but it was one with a king bed and a loveseat, so we were comfortable enough in terms of sitting room since it was just my husband and myself. The bed was excellent. The amenities in the room included a good refrigerator and a freezer which came in handy. The service was excellent, and we most enjoyed the fact that we got to know the staff there recognizing the front desk because that is what you see when you walk in. The lobby isn't huge, but it feels welcoming. The down side of this and I say this as a Marriott owner is that the Concierge has mostly one thing in mind, and that is to sell you on a timeshare. Just say a firm no thank you especially if you haven't much time in the city or unless you are really and truly contemplating this seriously
.

Room tip: Go for a high floor. It's worth the wait if they are still cleaning and you are early for check in
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLindsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Spent three nights here and liked the hotel. Room was small with fold down Murphy bed. Only one chair. When bed is up the couch is nice but the bed folds down over the couch so no place for 2 people to sit. We banged our shins several times on the legs of the bed - they need to put some padding around it as it is very dangerous.

Furnishings were nice. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Great view of Empire State Building from roof top bar.

Two blocks from nearest subway station. Lots of good bars and restaurants within a few blocks.

Really liked the water filter on the lowest level. No food in hotel - no breakfast - just coffee in the morning.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig-World-Travelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Best things about this hotel: location. Near Bryant Park, Rockefeller Center, subway, Times Square, etc. Starbucks coffee served from 6am-3pm. Rooftop bar with the best view of the Empire State Building.
Cons: No breakfast, no priority for Elite status, the constant sales calls for timeshare (I said NO even before arrival). Smallest room on the floor - we could not even unpack at the same time. Smallest bathroom ever - hardly any counter space. Bed and extra long pillows were uncomfortable.
Depends on what you need from your hotel, your budget, and Marriott expectations.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Cakeisgood4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Beautiful hotel right the middle of Manhattan. Easy access to subways. Quick walk to rockerfeller and Times Square. Super clean, ice cold water, Starbucks coffee, and comfy beds. The rooftop bar with the view of the Empire State Building is amazing!!!!!! Excellent service and staff! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Hollie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019

This is a wonderful place from which to explore NYC. Bryant Park is literally just around the corner and you can walk to so many beautiful and interesting sights. There are plenty of stores and restaurants as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueray1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews