We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ace Hotel New York
Nearby Hotels
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$223
US$203
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Omni Berkshire Place(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$348
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$410
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Mela(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,827)
Filter reviews
1,827 results
Traveller rating
851
647
199
87
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
647
199
87
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstumptown coffeesmeg fridgebreslin restaurantmedium roommini roomjohn doryoyster baropening ceremonyhipster hotelphoto boothlobby barnew yorkcool hoteltoo cool for schoolflatiron districtthe empire state buildingcool vibe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 1,827 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2010

this is the first time i have ever felt an urge to review a hotel that i've stayed at.
usually, i travel, stay at the hotel, finish whatever business i have in the city and go back home.

there are many things that ace hotel has done that are good - the unique collaborations, the high value of design (both in their interior and branding), the merchandise, the partnerships, etc. all these, i'm sure you as a reader, would have already known.

but.. (i'm sure you knew this was coming.), i am very disappointed with ace hotel,
and let me illustrate a few reasons.

1) there are many defects and shortcomings in the rooms - the AC, the positioning of the power points, the extremely tiny bathroom, the drinks in the minibar was never replenished during my 7 day stay, the television remote control, the exorbitant room service, the clumsy shower installation... blah blah blah (you get the drift).

aside from that, yes - the interior designers Roman & Williams did a wonderful task in the selection of products and furnitures to be used in the room. the rooms is pretty, cool and very 'hipster' - or whatever term is used to the disillusioned group - who by the way, are not guests of the hotel - that spend hours sitting at the hotel lobby 'typing' on their macbooks... (which leads me to the 2nd point)

2) why the hell are there 2 guys standing in the front of the hotel "ushering" people in and out of the hotel?? i was asked on multiple occasion what the purpose of my visit, and when i replied i am a guest in the hotel - i was asked (in a bouncer-ish manner) to produce some form of proof, in this case, the hotel key card.

i can tell that they are placed there to 'manage' the amount of people who enter the lobby of the hotel - which houses a very popular cafe, restaurant and extremely overpopulated lobby sofas - by (once again) non-guests of the hotels - but seriously?

this is a hotel, not a club.

3) there are many more micro reasons why i didn't enjoy my stay... but i'm getting tired just writing so much.

my point is simple. if i pay to stay at a hotel, there are several basic needs that should be fulfilled. unfortunately, it seems that Ace Hotel (NY) would much prefer to be known as the new hotel place in the city - which we all know dies when the next hot trendy spot comes along.

my advise would be to stay at a more reliable hotel and just visit Ace Hotel, grab a coffee, occupy the lobby, eat at the restaurant, shop at opening ceremony, but forget about being a guest... it's pointless.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank iamahuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRozenveld, Manager at Ace Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2010

Dear Friend,

I am glad to read the nice things you mentioned in your review, and really concerned about the reasons we disappointed you during your stay.
We aim to appeal to a broad spectrum of travelers, so we have some very luxurious large rooms and some small more affordable ones. Since the building is a Landmark built in 1904 it comes with some quirks. We love the history of the building and try to celebrate the imperfections. That said, your AC, the positioning of power strips, and the TV remote are things we can control and I sincerely apologize that they were not functioning properly. I am really embarrassed that your drinks weren’t replenished in 7 days, these issues definitely need to be addressed and improved.

In our lobby, we want to create a sense of community where anyone can come and feel welcome, and where travelers who are staying with us can interact with locals. The bar has become very popular (delicious cocktails) so in the evenings it can be quite crowded. We have the responsibility of ensuring everyone’s safety, which is why we need to have staff at the door during busy evenings. The door staff should not have spoken to you like bouncers, but as hosts, and this is something we have addressed.

I am sorry that we disappointed you during your trip. We are taking your concerns very seriously, and will review them with our staff.

We hope to have another chance to impress you.

sincerely,

the ACE NYC team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Great first time experience at this very unusual hotel. Service was top notch and room was - I think - the most unique I have ever stayed in. Got a good deal on a "medium" room via TravelZoo and it was huge by NYC standards. Took advantage of lobby bar, Stumptown Coffee and The Breslin for dining - this is a hotel where, if you chose to, you would not have to leave for any reason, yet none of them felt "hotel-y" at all. As has been mentioned many times here, area is not Upper Westside nice, but If you are not expecting a traditional hotel stay and go with the right attitude, my guess is that you will be VERY pleased.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 30305Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We booked two rooms at the Ace Hotel. The price was a special promotional rate and the value for the reduced rate was excellent-discounted over 60% from regular published internet rates. We booked two small King but due to lack of availability we were booked into the large Kings instead. The front counter staff on check-in were pleasant and helpful but dealt with a recurring problem with computers that made check-in a lengthy process (the process was fifteen minutes, the prior wait another 10 minutes). I noticed this repeated several times over several days with other customers. The counter staff were pleasant and apologetic but they should not have to deal with computer issues. Maybe Macs next time at front desk as well as in work areas??!!
The hotel lobby is dimly lit and provides the character to the hotel. It is well suited to the Mac/latte crowd who frequent it during the day and the relaxed frenzy of the evening set. The high ceilings led themselves to the dim cavernous effect. The two long lobby work/computer desks have power ports and room to lay out any work that needs to be done. The stuffed chairs and sofas are exceedingly comfortable after a long day. We sampled both drink and appetizers in the lobby area over several days - the service was prompt and friendly, the food was good and the drinks were poured stiff. Late evenings/early morning were very popular and crowded with locals. This hotel is as much about the lobby/downstairs atmosphere as the rooms.
Our upgraded large King rooms were good size by NY standards and had very comfortable beds. One of the two rooms had a small sitting area with a sofa. The work area was excellent and the flat-panel TV was well positioned for viewing from the bed or the desk, which doubled as the back side of the bed headboard. The bathroom was smaller but acceptable, hot water was quick and abundant. Love the rain forest shower head in the tub/shower- have to get one! Since we were in town for events requiring attire other than casual, hanging space was an issue. There was only a small bar for hanging items (see photo) and it only accommodated 5-6 hangers which resulted in some dresses/coats/suits not being hung. There was no drawer space, just one cubby hole - that is not an issue for us as we live out of the suitcases with packing cubes.
We encountered the same AC issues mentioned by others. The warm weather required us to open the windows overnight as it was hot in the room. The result was a cacophony of overnight garbage trucks, horns, late evening hanger-ons who enjoyed yelling below our fifth floor window into the early morning hours. Noise reduction was acceptable when we were able to close the windows, which unfortunately was not often enough.
The hotel stored our luggage both at check-in and check-out, allowing us to spend the last day prior to our evening flight enjoying the city after checking out. The storage and return process was quick and painless. The bag attendants were exceedingly friendly and helpful as well.
For price paid and the overall experience, the hotel served its' purpose. It certainly would have been a bargain if the AC had functioned. Would I stay again? For the price we paid we got good value and I would stay again. At regular or rack rates we would stay elsewhere and visit the lobby!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

When I visited, the hotel had been open just over a year, but was still experiencing some teething problems. There was no working A/C in our room, which was hot and stifling most of the time, and the staff advice was to 'crack a window' ... in March. Hot water usually took over 5 minutes to come through, morning or evening. Sound carries in this hotel - people talking and laughing in the corridor at stupid o'clock (and there were a number of them) disturbed us a few times, and while using one of the public computers in a corridor, I could hear every word of a conversation that was taking place in the adjacent room. On the plus side, it has fun, hip decor - many of the rooms have guitars in them (the theme throughout is rock'n'roll), and the minibar/fridge was housed in a black and silver gear case. The dark windowless lobby is full of trendy people hiding out with their laptops and lattes. Our room was very spacious by city standards, though my friend had a single room which was far smaller. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever encountered in a hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location was great - a short walk from Macy's, and close to 2 subway stations. There were some great delis and cafes nearby which we used instead of the hotel's restaurant and coffee shop. I was lucky enough to get a special rate for my stay, which was good as I certainly don't think it was worth the full price!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We arrived early on a Friday, checked in our bags and were told to come back around 2-3pm. We headed a few blocks away to Les Halles on Park for lunch. Then hit the subway for exploration. The hotel was close to several subway lines and we traveled uptown to Central Park, Times Square over to Long Island City and downtown over to Brooklyn easily and quickly.

We returned and our room wasn't ready yet. We were earlier than standard check in so that was ok. Then it looked like we wouldn't get in until after 4pm they gave us some free drink coupons for the lobby bar. They said our room was worth waiting for. It was. We were in a medium room on the 7th floor and had an amazing view of the Empire State Building from our bedroom window. ESB was all lit up for the Easter holidays in various colors. The room had a sofa that converted to a futon for our daughter, had a nice desk, comfy bed and efficient bathroom. We had a full size SMEG fridge packed with beverages even a 1/4 keg of beer. There was lots of hanging space and storage cubes. The only negative was that we had three people and each day I had to call for extra towel set. Our location was quiet, our AC worked and we had lots of hot water. The shower head is great and so are the supplied bath products.

The lobby scene was fun to observe and full of young hipsters working on their careers. At night the lobby would turn into a boisterous nightclub. A place to see and be seen. We had no problem getting to the elevator to disappear up to our room. You need your room card to get the elevator to your floor. That was a nice safety feature. The staff was incredible and I haven't had such great service in a hotel in a long time. They answered every question politely, gave great suggestions and really made us feel welcome. That was nice considering we are much older than most of the patrons there and had a small kid with us.

There are still some residents living in the building and you could spot them right off. They were quiet and kept to themselves.

I didn't feel like the neighborhood around there was unsafe. It was fun to look around the various shops. It was like a giant dollar store with so many cheap jewelry stores. My daughter and I bought some traditional Indian bangle bracelets for $5 per set. There were also tons of perfume stores on every block. Could be a fun shopping area for some.

The beds were so comfy and welcoming after a full day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoesmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews