We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Red Velvet Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Make My Cake

Make My Cake
Ranked #126 of 406 Bakeries in New York City
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Harlem
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Red Velvet Cupcakes”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I absolutely loved my stop at Make My Cake. Their red velvet cupcakes are the best I have tried. The owner is friendly and passionate about what she does. You can read magazine articles on the wall of celebrities like Tina Fey who buy cakes from here. Definitely stop in!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Delicious Double Chocalate Cake!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was not sure which cake to order but based on the recommendations of the polite guy in customer service-Frank I was able to make a choice that I was pleased with. The double chocolate cake that I purchased was absolutely delicious and the cake was decorated so nicely as well. I would definitely come back to order again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“15th Birthday cake”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful though chef wouldn't give us his recipe for the red velvet cake - maybe next time.......?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GillConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

You are in for a once in a lifetime experience! Not for the faint of heart! Skip the cupcakes and order a cake, any cake. You're sure to impress your family, friends or co-workers. Worth the splurge, go ahead, date them to make something special...., they will and you'll be so happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on Easter Sunday - they serve cinnamon buns and croissants as well. Great service very patient while we decided. Good value and worth a revisit to try the cakes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Make My Cake also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Make My Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing