We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City
Ranked #326 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The front desk team was exceptional. They were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. I will be returning to NYC in August, and plan on making reservations at this property again. Additionally, the breakfast buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 2,097 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed multiple times at this hotel during the past few months. Two out of three times there is no luggage rack in the rooms. I have to ask for it every time and this is really annoying. On a positive note, breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great staff. We had a very enjoyable stay. Hotel is in a great location. Good price too. Near to trains and Chelsea and the High Line and great restaurants. 2nd time I have stayed here. Its on my list for any visit to NYC. I expect to be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank johnpK756MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed in many hotels near Herald Square - this was one of the best experiences yet. Stayed on an upper floor - good views, great room-service breakfast each morning, reasonably priced. Excellent staff, clean rooms, comfortable, quiet. Small bar but can still get a good drink. Easy location for theaters, walking to Washington Square, restaurants, adult evening entertainment. A good value - we have already booked our next 4-day weekend there.

Room Tip: Try upper floors, spend a little extra for extra space - it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The rooms may be small, but its relaxing, clean, and nicely appointed. The staff are fabulous, making us feel very welcome. The location is great for sightseeing, and not too far to walk to the shows on Broadway. Breakfast may not be included, but for $6.50 each when paying while booking, it can't be beat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank williamrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was the first time my family visited New York and choosing the Doubletree turned out to be a great choice. Located on West 29th Street it is very convenient for a stroll to Macy's, Time Square, Madison Square Garden and the plentiful restaurants in the area. The subway is nearby on 7th Avenue for going south to the ferry for the Statute of Liberty or north to Central Park. Excellent staff in the hotel and we were made feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Nice buffet breakfast available plus dinner and/or bar in the evening. If you are not familiar with using the Airtain and subway from JFK (we weren't!) the taxi from the airport is a fixed fare to Manhattan so you can get to the hotel for approximately $58 plus tip. Well recommended.

Room Tip: We were on 12th floor and had no problem with street noise. Not the busiest of streets anyway so noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LimerickguyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location! Walking distance to Koreatown and Herald Square, and not far from Times Square, Theatre District, and Hell's Kitchen. Cute patio in front of the hotel, small lobby, friendly service. We had to wait an hour at check in because our room wasn't ready even though it should have been an hour ago, but we got our warm chocolate chip cookie that Doubletree is so well known for and orange infused water, so all was well. :) The room was small, and the bathroom tiny! I know NYC hotels are typically that way, but my travel partner who travels to NYC all the time said it was the smallest one she'd ever stayed in. There is barely any floor space to open up your suitcase. We literally had to hop over our bags. The bathroom was inconvenient to get ready in because there was no counter space, and just a tiny shelf with enough space to set our toothbrushes on. For two girls trying to get ready, it was a bit challenging! The room was clean and updated, beds were comfy, and we had a nice view of the neighborhood from the 20th floor. Housekeeping was pretty consistent, minus one day when they tried to come at like 9AM while were still asleep and didn't return. Overall, I'd recommend it for a single occupant, a couple, or for guys, but thought it was a bit too small for a group of girls.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#196 of 470 in New York City
2,090 reviews
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#154 of 470 in New York City
1,948 reviews
Chelsea
Hotel Hayden
Hotel Hayden
#304 of 470 in New York City
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#189 of 470 in New York City
3,515 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#49 of 470 in New York City
942 reviews
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#117 of 470 in New York City
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City

Address: 128 West 29th Street, New York City, NY 10001-5301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#203 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#211 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £102 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in the comfort of our beautiful DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in Chelsea. Choose from a variety of room types including Empire State Building views. Our hotel is located in the heart of New York City but right outside the hustle and bustle of the noisy city streets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chelsea - New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing