We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Nearby Hotels
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$364
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$375
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$449
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Warwick New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,436)
Filter reviews
5,436 results
Traveller rating
3,223
1,733
347
71
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,223
1,733
347
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe empire state buildingherald squarepenn stationgreat locationtimes squarenew yorkcity viewaround the cornerfridge and microwavefront desk stafffew blockswould definitely stay here againbryant parkcoffee makercorner roommidtown manhattanhigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,033 - 4,038 of 5,436 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Loved this Hotel, clean, service very good, and the location was the best. Close to everything. Subway 34th St three steps away. Herald Sq 20 steps away with Macy's and Empire State building around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carde32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

AWESOME location and good service. Nice, clean, but fairly small rooms. All in all, everything was at least what we expected!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefancrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary for 6 days. We booked through HHONERS using our points. We checked in at around 12:30 am after taking the bus from Baltimore. We were greeted with smiles and check-in was quick. We are Silver members so I knew we were supposed to receive bottles of water. We didn't, so I asked, and we received them with no problem (may not seem like a big deal, but after a 3 1/2 hour bus ride and several blocks of walking, we were thirsty!). We received a corner room on the 16th floor. Yes, small. But normal for NYC. We had a view of the street and surrounding office buildings. The bathroom was actually a really nice sized and had a full sized tub and shower.

Every time we left the building and entered there were kind words and coffee or water waiting for us. The subway was conveniently located just steps from the door. Around the corner was PAX, a deli/breakfast type place that was well priced and super convenient and tasty. There was also a fruit stand right outside the door. I know we were right next to Macy's and H&M but we actually did no shopping on this trip so we never went inside.

The beds were extremely comfortable, the towels soft and plentiful, and the TV large and had great channels (no cable at home, such a treat on vacation!). :) The only slight complaint is that the walls are pretty thin so you hear lots of noise from surrounding rooms. However, we like our room cold at night and liked the white noise from the AC, so with that on drowning out neighbor noise we slept peacefully and comfortably. We loved the convenience of the minifridge and microwave, which we used to store cheeses and meats we picked up at a market and heat up leftover pizza from a dinner out.

We have no complaints, and I'd recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. Book it! You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 15 or higher for a better view!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice-both times for business. The first time we booked through HHONORS points, the second time with travelocity. Well, the first time, we were treated very, very well. Great service, smiles, check in and check out smooth etc. Room was nice-spacious for NYC standards.

Second time, room was great-we booked a room with 2 doubles (HHonors website did not have availability but travelocity did). Check in was alright although there was a bit of a wait. However when we checked out, the experience was different. I went to the counter because the statement I received under my door had my name on it, but someone else's address. The rep looked at the paperwork, and no lie, he flicked the paper back at me across the counter and said (without ever even looking up at me) "it's Travelocity's address". I handed him the room cards, he took them and that's it. No thank you, no have a safe trip home, no see you next time. Nada. Normally I wouldn't care, but the difference in service between the two visits was quite obvious and I can't help but think it's because of how we booked the room.

I will stay again, but will try to book with Hilton direct!

So

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelerca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Dear Worldtravelerca,

Thank you for letting me know about your recent experience at the hotel. It is always our aim to earn and give a 5* rating. I am very saddened that you did not have a brilliant experience and associate interaction no matter how you booked your reservation. Yes we appreciate guests who book directly on the Hilton Web site as we do those who book through any other booking channels. Under no circumstances, should you have experienced any different service or change of attitude with any of our associates. Please know that I take your comment very seriously and it has been addressed successfully at our front office on receipt of your comments. I thank you so much for letting me know. I do so hope that you will return on your next visit to NYC so that we can
Regards
Hilda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I was very well treated from the time I entered the lobby. The service was friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean, comfortable and had a great view. I was delighted at the excellent value and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the higher floors are great
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collegienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews