We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel - Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb Hotel - Great experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed for a week at this hotel with my wife. The hotel is superb and the staff are exceptional. The price was unbelievable for that location. The staff made our stay very enjoyable. The rooms as well as the common areas are exceptionally clean and well equipped and decorated. The registration and checking our process was fast and effective. There is a parking facility across the road and the charges are included in the bill. We will be visiting this hotel again when we return to Manhattan which I hope to be soon. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBibliophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    1,607
    314
    66
    48
See reviews for
1,325
1,555
336
888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I chose this hotel because it has no smoking and no pets -- I am highly allergic. It was great from check-in to departure. Friendly people, professional service, very clean and well run. A great hotel to stay in before an important client meeting the next day - but also walking distance from the theatre district. Convenient all around.

I will definitely go back there; and i will give Hilton Garden Inn more consideration for my future travels!

Room Tip: I haven't stayed there often enough to know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The staff was exceptional. Jonathan at the Front Desk has fantastic customer service skills. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We had a 3-day, 12-person business meeting here. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. The events manager, catering manager, and related staff made sure our meeting went smoothly. Every request I made was promptly responded to (extra chairs brought; even a last-minute birthday cupcake for an attendee!). The meeting room is good up to 12 people around the conference table. If you have a presentation, though, the person at the head of the table needs to move aside. Still, the whole room is spacious and we had catering for breakfast and lunch, with more than enough space. The food was all very good, fresh, well-prepared. The meeting facilities and guest rooms are clean. Guest rooms are nice size for a NYC hotel. Location is fantastic. You can't ask for more from a business hotel in NYC without spending a lot more.

Room Tip: Even my 3rd floor room above the street, opposite the elevators, was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctravls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Pros: New 100% non-smoking hotel; friendly front desk staff; clean and comfortable rooms; good city views from the floors 16-31.

Con: Slight elevator noise due to the north-facing rooms being built around the elevator shafts.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less road noise and better views of the city. North-facing rooms have some elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, and found it to be a great spot. Only 10 mins walk to Times Square and Empire State Building, 15 mins to Rockafella Centre and there is a subway station just outside the hotel entrance. The room itself is small, but from what I heard, everywhere in NYC is small. It had a big comfy bed, the only downside was that the linen looked a bit sad and a few threads were loose, but it was really clean, no bed bugs! The bathroom was very clean and practical. There was a microwave in the room and a mini fridge which was handy for late night "nom noms". There is also a 24 hour hotel pantry for snackies that was very reasonable and free guest wifi. We were going to buy tickets to a show thru the hotel, but took our chances with TKTS in Times Square on the day, and got them alot less than they were selling them thru the hotels agent. We were on the 20th floor, there wasn't much of a view but in the morning you can still hear the sirens, get used to sirens in NYC.
On the whole, good place to stay, good value, and good location. Also, if you have limited time like we did, we'd recommend a hop on hop off tour to tick off some bucket list items in a hurry...
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilywillimott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Hotel is nice and clean. Staff is friendly. Room has the basics and is nicely decorated. Shower is nice, no bath tub. Bed is firm. A little too firm for my liking, but still comfy. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToastedBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,633 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#170 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing