We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect! I have no complaints whatsoever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Ranked #72 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect! I have no complaints whatsoever!”
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I've stayed at many Hilton properties, including a few Hilton Garden Inns. This hotel really was more than I expected. Everything was perfect. We checked in around 10pm on a Friday night. Check in was seamless and they even gave us a gift bag with two bottles of water. That was a nice touch because I was thirsty! The desk clerks were very helpful. Anything I asked, they had the answer. They were also very polite which was great.

The rooms were very nice as well. The bedding was plush. The room had a nice sized fridge and microwave. They also had Neutrogena products, which I love! Our view wasn't great, but that was all right, not the hotel's fault. I really have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever. I just wish their rate was that low $109 year round in NYC. I love going to visit the city, but due to the cost of most hotels it's nearly impossible at times. This hotel was one of the cheaper ones for January, but definitely one of the best. I stayed at another HGI in Manhattan (Chelsea) and although the hotel wasn't bad, the rooms were tiny and the location really sucked. This HGI was right on point....simply loved it!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miarjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
What a superb review. I am so delighted that you had a brilliant stay. We really appreciate the 5* feedback. I do so hope that we get an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to NYC. i will be delighted to share your comments with our front office team.

Regards

Hilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,960
    1,607
    314
    66
    48
See reviews for
1,325
1,555
336
888
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Stayed Feb 5 for one night. Cannot beat the location. On West 35th St., between 5th and 6th avenues. Closer to 6th ave end of the street. Parking garage directly across from the hotel. Subway less than a minute walk from the hotel entrance. Macy's just across 6th Ave.
Stayed on the 19th floor, two queen beds with a city view. Room size around 300 sq.ft. Very clean. Flat panel TV. Clean bathroom with the usual high quality Hilton amenities. Nice hot water. Room has small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Other family members ended up at hotels in New Jersey and other places in Manhatten. They ended up paying equal to or more than I paid to stay rignt in the middle of Manhatten.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucklesdodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Thank you for your 5* review. We really are glad you enjoyed the room cleanliness and the location of the hotel. Continue to spread the news.

Regards

Hilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This is a new to the area hotel with recent renovations, It is an excellent choice to stay near MSG, Times Sq or Javits Center. I am a New Yorker who has stayed overnight in NYC for business many times (as well as lived in Manhattan for 2 years) and this hotel is an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveaGoodPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Delighted to read that you loved the hotel. Not only are we a new hotel but we are a totally new build also. We agree that we have one of the best locations in Manhattan.

I do hope that you will be a frequent guest at our hotel.

Regards
Hilda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

This hotel is located just off the Herald Square with Macy's, so the location is perfect for downtown area. The parking is across the hotel entrance at discounted rate of $35 (which is good one for afternoon arrivals).

The hotel has 6-7 rooms per floor, but quite tall. It has a small front desk area, a business center with free Internet and printers (for fax you need to ask the front desk).

They have a good size restaurant, which is opened for breakfast, but not for a dinner, and a bar. The breakfast is not bad: made-to-order omelet with meats, cheese, tomatoes, peppers, mushrooms; sausages, potatoes as well as pasties, fruits, but sadly no berries. Room service is available.

They have a fitness center, but no pool. The rooms are expectantly small, have very nice shower, bed, LCD TV, and the view is great - you can see Empire State Building right in the front of view. It was also quiet, so I had a good night sleep.

It is good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOneWhoLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Thank you for your great comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed along your comments on the berries to our Food and Beverage manager and as soon as we have more berries in season we will add these to our buffet. Thank you for your great feedback and we hope you will return on your next visit to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Upon checking in I inquired about any available upgrades for Hilton Honors members..... I was not sure if anything was going to be free. I spoke to a wonderful front dest attendant Courtney who was a fresh face after all of our travels. Courtney in three words "hooked it up"! I have never once had a bad experience when staying at any Hilton properties.... and this was just another reassurance that I was staying with the right chain. =)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonymf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noelyoc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Thank you for your excellent feedback. Although Courtney just joined the company only some months back she has done a superb job and has a brilliant attitude. We are glad you enjoyed your interaction with Courtney.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed in the HGI for almost a week and found the hotel to be exceptional. There was nothing at all to fault. It ticked all the boxes for my daughter and myself. We will without a doubt rebook next time we are going to NY.I would like to thank ALL the staff for their "can do attitude" and it felt like they all wanted to " go the extra mile" On the day of the heavy snow they even had complimentary Hot Chocolate in the Lobby, how thoughtful is that!!!
The Bar and bar food was very good, the breakfast yummeee, the beds very comfy, the shower large and roomy, great having a fridge & microwave, and free internet in the business centre....... this you rarely get in 5 star hotels! The location just couldnt be better either. So you see this is just the best place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynworl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mguerrero123, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
Thank you so much for the fabulous survey that you filled out. I am so glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. Very sorry that you were here during the snow. But I am glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our hot chocolate and the amenities in the room. I hope you will remember us on your next trip to New York City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Couldn't have been located in a better spot. Close to shopping and subway. Rooms were very clean and service was excellent.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank melmontmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mguerrero123, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, 4 February 2011
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for commenting on our location and our service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#103 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#145 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#80 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001-2202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Business Hotel in New York City
#70 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing