We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Milburn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
449
518
139
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
518
139
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper west sidesmall kitchenettecentral parkfairway marketlincoln centernew yorkmuseum of natural historybeacon theatreliving roombreakfast roomoff broadwaygreat neighborhooddvd playerstay there againfew blocksaround the corneran older hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed at the Milburn Hotel for 6 nights and the location is wonderful. Staff was friendly, rooms were larger than I expected and also very outdated which I was prepared for. We had friends staying at Hotel Beacon which is lovely and right around the corner. Either of these hotels you can not go wrong. Tips for laundry; go right next door to the Laundromat. They wash, dry and fold your clothes for $10.00 for up to 10 pounds then $1 per pound thereafter. If you drop off before 9am you can pick up that evening. No need to wait till after 5pm and pay high fee to wash your own at the hotel. Great time saver. The BEST restaurant both taste and budget wise by far is www.europanbakerycafe.com on Broadway heading towards subway stop on 79th street. Our friends discovered it and it really is great tasting food, portion sizes are large and great prices. Visit Central Park at different times of the day to get different experiences. Although my husband would prefer Hotel Beacon for the more updated style and full kitchens we were very happy with The Milburn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Recently my husband and I spent a weekend in NYC with another couple. We hadn't stayed in the Milburn for awhile and after reading some reviews were afraid that this place was starting to go downhill. Much to our pleasant surprise, this visit far exceeded expectations! We stayed in a Superior Queen suite on the 13th floor and not only was it obvious that renovations have taken place, but it was huge! Everything looks as though it's been recently replaced (furniture, carpet, bedding, etc.) or renovated--the bathroom certainly underwent remodeling within the past year or so with all new fixtures, tile work, paintwork, etc.

A new feature for us was the "continental" style breakfast served in a small dining room off the main lobby. It was pretty generous--a staff member was cooking waffles to order--along with the usual pastries, juices, cold cereal, coffee, tea. The manager allowed us to check in early when we arrived and the next morning the front desk held our luggage for us after check-out so that we could do some more shopping, etc. The staff is friendly and helpful and in fact, when I called to reserve, was given a discounted rate, although this doesn't appear when you reserve online.

All in all, the rates are pretty modest for NYC, the convenient, quiet location is a plus, and there is lots to see and do in this Upper West Side neighborhood. Only a short cab/subway ride brings you down to the theater district and all the attractions of the city. We'll definitely be back the next time we plan a stay in the city.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for an upper floor room, away from the elevator if you want a quiet night's sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I can't imagine a better place to stay in New York. Our rooms have been very comfortable, and a suite is a very good deal since it holds 3-4 people, with kitchenette. Sometimes one is lucky enough to have a balcony. The staff are very cordial and interesting people, and the neighbourhood is the best. Everyone to whom I have recommended the Milburn has had a similarly excellent experience.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and talk it over with the person on the phone, who I think will try hard to give you something suitable for you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed with my family for my sister's graduation, and it was a terrific location for moving about New York city. The room was quite large and everything met normal hotel standards otherwise. There was nothing too spectacular about our stay, but it got the job done. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Milburn is in a good location just off Broadway and close to the subway. There are supermarkets and restaurants in the vicinity.
The hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable with extra room facilities such as a kitchenette. The breakfast was adequate although the breakfast room was rather small. For New York the price was competitive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank law26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews