We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Milburn Hotel, Upper West Side, NYC”
Review of The Milburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Milburn Hotel
Ranked #210 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milburn Hotel, Upper West Side, NYC”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed at the Milburn a number of times over the last 10 years for each of our almost annual trips to the city. The rooms have been redone over the years. It is clean, neat, reasonably priced, conveniently located and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again - the next time we visit NYC.

Room Tip: the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    496
    132
    39
    48
See reviews for
434
300
69
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was excellent. The room was very clean with small kitchen and comfertable beds. We didn't expect it to be that good because it was not expensive. Great location very safe and close to the subway. The workers were very friendly. Only bad thing I can say is that we got the room only at 3 PM and we couldn't conect to the wifi after the check out. Other then those things it was perfect. Highly recomended!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poesia1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I travelled to this hotel with my two children. We got the king suite which was a perfect size for us, and the bed was comfortable! The kitchenette was small but all that we needed. I appreciated the continental breakfast in the am. I really liked the location of the hotel as it was a 5 minute walk to the subway and Trader Joe's, and a 10 minute walk to Central Park. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Every person who worked at the hotel was very helpful to us. Other guests were friendly and told us they felt like the Milburn was their second home. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, not to mention very clean. I will stay there again in a heartbeat next time I visit New York.

Room Tip: Our suite on the second floor was comfortable and the A/C was not intrusive. We did like the fact th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 421travelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As I checked into The Milburn I was told that I'd been upgraded to a king suite. I was thrilled when I saw the suite - the living room is spacious and very well decorated, and the bedroom (with king bed) was large and comfortable with ample room for all of my belongings. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but I was alone and it was fine for me. The amenities were generous and were replenished every day. The shower was like a fire hose! I loved it! There is a tiny kitchenette which I didn't use, but it had a refrigerator and microwave and dishes. It would be great for families. I very much appreciated the free wifi and the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is in an attractive room and included coffee, juice, fruit, yogurt, (good!) bagels, pastries, etc. On some days they had hard boiled eggs, and on the other days they had made to order waffles. The attendants were polite and helpful.
Lastly, the location of The Milburn is perfect. Located on 76th Street between Broadway and West End Ave., it is near to dozens of restaurants and shops and is close to both Riverside Park and Central Park.
I have one single suggestion for a perfect stay: the room lacked a clock.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was a studio with small kitchenette. While not huge, it was quiet and quite comfortable for two adults. As others have noted, the location makes it easy to get to museums, both on the east and west side. Buses are frequent and the subway is a short walk away. You can even walk to Lincoln Center. Shops of every sort and excellent restaurants abound in this neighborhood. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcfet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Once again - our stay at the Milburn was wonderful. The staff are all very friendly and the facilities are wonderful! Great location. Close to Central Park - great shopping and restaurants. Just a subway ride away from anywhere else in the city. Nice large quiet rooms too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#125 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Belleclaire
Hotel Belleclaire
#234 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,530 reviews
Upper West Side
Hotel Beacon
Hotel Beacon
#58 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
NYLO New York City
NYLO New York City
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,693 reviews
Upper West Side
Excelsior Hotel
Excelsior Hotel
#252 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
Upper West Side
Belnord Hotel
Belnord Hotel
#303 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milburn Hotel

Property: The Milburn Hotel
Address: 242 W 76th St, New York City, NY 10023-8232
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Family Hotel in New York City
#143 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#210 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Milburn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a tree-lined street on the Upper West Side, The Milburn Hotel offers a welcoming atmosphere within a lovely New York City neighborhood. From the traditional lobby to the spacious accommodations, our affordable NYC hotel is perfect for couples, families, and other groups of travelers seeking the comforts of home, right here in Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Milburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milburn Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing