We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look anywhere else!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #163 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No need to look anywhere else!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked the superior room, (which is a one bedroom) through Expedia. To my own stupidity I booked a room I did not want. I also booked a non-refundable purchase,which I made 4 months in head of time due to a surprise for my fiance.
At this point Im upset at myself cause the room I wanted was listed for a two bedroom, and didn't want to spend anymore money to upgrade. So I emailed the Hotel a couple weeks before coming, asking them if I could upgrade for free. They responded that they could give me a deal but I didnt want a deal.But once we got there they gave us our key and to my suprise I actually got the upgraded 2 bedroom I wanted for free. They not only made my fiance ecstatic about what he saw but me as well. The room is so beautiful and clean! Our first trip to New York was 95% the best due to The Marmara Manhattan! Thank you I already vowed to go there and only there every trip!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love_MRS-BOGGS_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Unexpected circumstances and difficulties are part of life and often come about by surprise. Our aim is to view them as only opportunities we strive to overcome with mutual benefit to all parties. Bold words to live by, yet rarely insurmountable by the dedicated staff eager to meet every challenge. Congratulations on your forthcoming nuptials, we will be expecting to have another opportunity soon when you book your Honeymoon. Thank you for allowing us to overcome those obstacles, as we are 100% happy you were here with us at the Marmara Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    322
    75
    28
    21
See reviews for
370
232
34
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have always loved this hotel and we were reminded of that again recently. The staff are over the top in service and attention. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We loved staying here and we will always come back.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Personalized service and “over the top” attention is our motto, we cherish that you have “always loved” us, which truly makes our day. Thank you sincerely, and expect more of the same when we have the honor of your presence, as we now know you will “always come back”.
The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Marmara for the fourth time last week. The apartments are clean and spacious, the location is terrific. Short walk to museums, local restaurants, shopping and subway. The staff is the best, knowledgeable, friendly and so accommodating. We would never stay anywhere else in the city.

HappyCamper0930

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycamper930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
The greatest testament and highest compliment is without doubt satisfied clients who return time and time again to enjoy New York from our home and yours here at the Marmara Manhattan. Many many thanks, we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, CA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Marmara for a second time (the first was two years ago). Our first experience was very good, we stayed in a three bedroom/three bath apartment that was immaculately clean and well appointed. Our second stay was in a very different room. Although it was also a three bedroom unit, it felt like it was a room that was soon to be renovated. Two of the bathrooms had medicine cabinets with doors missing (open to metal shelves), kitchen counter was cracked and uneven, furniture was well worn. A couple of the closet doors were broken, and bedroom doors were difficult to open (may have expanded due to overuse of a/c?). I'm not sure why the rooms were so different. It's so difficult to find a large space like this in NYC, but I am now conflicted about whether we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask if the room has been recently renovated. You may need to actually see the room fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karleshyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are grateful that you remembered us so fondly and returned to enjoy the elusive and difficult to find three bedroom and three full bathroom 1500 square foot apartment style suites which are universally loved, some have been loved tougher than others, pardon us. The great news is we persistently strive to upgrade and improve our entire facility for your comfort and convenience, and have imminent plans to freshen all of our highly sought after suites. Please let us know when you are returning as we have every confidence we will be able to inspire you once again and resolve any conflict in your thoughts.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife Roseann and I just completed our 26 day stay at the Marmara Manhattan on E.94th Street. To say that we were pleased with our choice of accommodations in New York City is an understatement. We absolutely loved our time there; the l bedroom apartment was fabulous, spacious, with great views and tons of closets. But the best part off this place is the staff who are one-and-all absolutely awesome. Helpful, friendly, easy to talk to, patient, fun loving and just plain likable. We really felt at home from the start and it just got better day-by-day. The location is perfect for our needs. Convenient yet out of the really busy parts of midtown that from our point of view is overwhelming at times. Everything we like to do was accessible and we look forward to coming back next year. Jonathan Breault

Room Tip: We were on the 24th floor and we loved the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank You, Thank you, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! One cannot find more appropriate words then a solemn and profound….Thank you.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family rented two 3BR units in this hotel for a family reunion. The rooms were very large and perfect for our gathering. The views of the east river, the surrounding buildings, and into midtown were stunning. The staff responded quickly and granted every request. We had only two relatively minor complaints: the elevators were very slow for a building so large and the hallways were dark and sometimes dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are fast becoming the Hotel of choice for family reunions, which pleases us to no end. It is not hard to believe, as we are able to offer our enormous 3 bedroom with 3 full bathroom Suites at a value few hotels can contend with. Thank you for sharing your reunion here with us at the Marmara Manhattan and we will shine brightly not only through our “excellent service”, but on the floor foyers as well, for all your future gatherings.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was the best North American Hotel experience I've ever had! My friend and I were in New York for the first time ever and found this hotel quite by accident. It was perfect! The one bedroom apartment was airy and spacious and equipped with everything one or two would need, including two full bathrooms! The bed was extremely comfortable and the rooms very clean.
Location was great and easy to get to the train or bus. We tended to head to other neighbourhoods for meals but I do wish we had explored more of the neighbourhood as there are some really cute diners and cafes just steps away.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Dennis was fantastic at helping us figure out how to get places and had some great tips.
I can't say enough about this hotel and will definitely recommend it to my friends and make sure that I stay there next time I'm in New York!

Room Tip: I'd say ask for a room on a higher floor because the views were incredible. Fun to wake up to in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waterwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It will be difficult to remain humble as you awarded us “Best North American Hotel ”, but as you “can’t say enough about this hotel”, and are recommending us so highly to friends, the “incredibly friendly and helpful” staff will remain dutiful and live up to your acclaim. When their reviews come in we anticipate similar watchwords as “extremely comfortable”, “very clean” and “perfect” and will strive to make you proud, however we are enthusiastic to see you again, since you promised you“ will stay next time”.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#227 of 467 in New York City
753 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#274 of 467 in New York City
847 reviews
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#140 of 467 in New York City
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#383 of 467 in New York City
705 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#73 of 467 in New York City
1,850 reviews
Upper East Side
The Surrey
The Surrey
#79 of 467 in New York City
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Property: The Marmara Manhattan
Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#183 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing