We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #199 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect and great service”
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Stayed with freinds in September and we were all very pleased with the service and the room witch was big clean and very nice. We stayed four nights in a one bedroom luxery apartment, and one night i the penthouse wich was absolutely briliant, you sould try one night there the views and size of the room and terrace was much more than expected.
We also recieved graet service from the front desk through out our stay.
We Will stay at the Marmara Suites when we come to NY next time.
John From Denmark

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    316
    73
    28
    21
See reviews for
358
226
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2009

First trip to NYC and stayed in hotel in Tribeca first then at Marmara - the latter was much better, and much better value at the same price. You can go cheaper if willing to share a bathroom, but I was so not going there!

Huge suite (larger than my apartment in Sydney), full kitchen, aircon, nice and quiet, all amenities (two full bathrooms!) and balcony at Marmara vs small room with no frig in Tribeca for the same $$$. Actually did happy dance in foyer once the bellman left after bringing me up to the room.

Friends warned me the Upper East Side was a bit far from 'the action', but is two blocks from subway and NYC public transport is so good you can get anywhere quickly with a Metrocard. There are also plenty of restaurants/cafes/etc close by and a short walk to Central Park, Met, shopping on 5th Ave, etc.

Am used to staying at Westin/Hyatt for work so have high standards. Worst things that happened were towel rail fell off (easily fixed) and needed new wine opener (quickly supplied) - great welcome to NYC. There is road works happening outside on 2nd Ave - common in NYC - but no noise during night.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieinAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We had a good sized one-bedroom suite, nicely decorated in modern style. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, etc. TV in both sitting room and bedroom. Huge closet with shelves in bedroom. Very clean. No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. We weren't as pleased with the location--the hotel was surrounded by construction (subway?). It was several blocks to the nearest subway, and a taxi trip to downtown cost $20. There were some good nearby restaurants--we liked Nick's Restaurant ( across the street because of the construction) which serves very generous proportions of Italian food --an excellent choice for families. We enjoyed breakfast at the Barking Dog restaurant, a couple of blocks up the street, which is also good for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We had the great luck to book a two-night stay at the Marmara Manhattan after our search for accomodations at the more "traditional" hotels didn't bear fruit. For $225.00 a night, we had a one bedroom, two bath suite on the 28th floor with great city views. The suite had a living room, dining area and full kitchen, entry hall, two full baths and a large bedroom with a king-size bed. There were two televisions and windows surrounded all of the exterior walls. There was also a printer/copier/fax in the room for our use. The staff, including the doorman and the front desk people were very courteous and welcoming. This hotel was truly a find if you have a reason to stay in this upper east-side neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drake433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2009

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NY! It was amazing!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMarie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

You get spacious rooms at low prices, with great views on the higher floors. Why? The hotel is out of the way in Manhattan and the chain does not spend a lot on advertising. It is part of a Turkish hotel chain. Go for a high floor due to the subway construction on Second Ave. and 94th - just below. You are still only about 15 minutes from the Met and Mueseum Mile and the hospital area. Great reasonably priced restaurants nearby include - Ital (Nicks), Hunan (Chef Hos), Szechuan (Wu Liang), Fr Alsatian (Cafe Alsace), Peruvian (Pio Pio), Steak & Fish (Parlor), American and Bakery (Corner Bistro and Bakery and Sarabeths). A printer and Wifi in each room.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2009

My wife, 4.5 yr old daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in a 14th floor, 1 BR standard suite @ $167 per night including taxes and fees. Pluses were the full sized kitchen, very roomy BR, nice bedding, pull-out couch, a good sized bath, free Wi-Fi, and overall cleanliness. Tons of storage space and the corner suite provided amazing views of the East River and NYC. The location was within pretty easy walking distance to museums, Central Park and subway stations. The furniture, including TV weren’t new but they were very serviceable. On the down side, with all the windows and subway construction below, it was a bit noisy but you’re in NYC after all. Also, the front desk wanted to charge us $35 per night to make up the sleeper couch but we pointed out that the reservation was clearly for 3 people and that there was no mention of the extra bedding charge when the reservation was made. They agreed to waive the charge without too much squabbling. We’ve stayed at other all-suite hotels in Manhattan and this was by far the best value of the bunch. Would highly recommend it and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisconsinite007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#259 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#283 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#156 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#382 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Upper East Side
The Bentley Hotel
The Bentley Hotel
#246 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Property: The Marmara Manhattan
Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Family Hotel in New York City
#170 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing