We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$206
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$497
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$213
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12,328)
Filter reviews
12,328 results
Traveller rating
3,999
5,145
2,106
663
415
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,999
5,145
2,106
663
415
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe tick tock dinerpenn stationthe empire state buildingmadison square gardendiner attachednew yorkgreat locationtimes squareart decoroom keyhudson riverrooms are smalltwo double bedsan upgradecentral locationstatue of libertycoffee machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,152 - 5,157 of 12,328 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we had a great time in the big apple. the hotel is in a great location…centrally located. empire state building down the block. you can pretty much walk anywhere you need to get. the staff is very friendly. the issues are that the rooms are very very small. smaller then a dorm room. queen bed square in the middle with not a lot of room to go around. not a lot of closet, storage for clothes and luggage. bathroom almost as big as the room. great pressure in the shower. the noise level in the hallways is very high as well throughout the night. we didn't care much about the negatives but if a room is important you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank havefun135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newyorkerhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham New Yorker while you were in New York City.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. The Wyndham New Yorker Hotel offers different sizes of rooms (including Queen or Double/Double suites and Premium Suites with a kitchenette and dinning table) at various price points. I am delighted to read your interaction without our staff was as expected. Please be assured your review will be shared with the entire staff.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel when your travels find you returning to New York City.

Sincerely,

Mr. Barry Rauch
Director of Operations
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed 5 nights here in mid July with my wife and 2 teenage daughters. Very comfortable rooms. Staff were all helpful and kind despite being a very busy hotel. We used the adjoining Tick/Tock Diner a few times for breakfast which was great food and great service. Great central location.

Room Tip: Check room size when booking - rooms were slightly smaller than we had expected but fine - if you are expecting lots of space pl check with hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teddscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newyorkerhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham New Yorker while you were in New York City.

I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay. Please be assured your review will be shared with the entire staff.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel when your travels find you returning to New York City.

Sincerely,

Mr. Barry Rauch
Director of Operations
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Very small room, but acceptable for sleeping only. Room and hotel is clean, personal is friendly and upgrading our room wasn't a problem (because first room was way too small). I w'd recommend this hotel, if you need a central hotel in Manhattan, if you want a little bit more than a bed than go for something else.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank den B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newyorkerhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham New Yorker while you were in New York City.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay. The Wyndham New Yorker does offer various room types (including Queen Suites, Double/Double Suites and Premium suites with a dinning table) at various price points. I delighted to read your positive comments regarding your interaction with the staff. Please be assured your review will be shared with the entire staff.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel when your travels find you returning to New York City.

Sincerely,

Mr. Barry Rauch
Director of Operations
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel was in the perfect spot. Not too far to walk to either the Empire State Building or Times Square. We had a room on 26th floor which had a great view of the Empire State Building. Night time was a little noisy with siren s going off all night but thats to be expected in such a large busy city. Room was of an adequate size which included 2 double beds and 2 arm chairs. The only problem was having 4 large suitcases and where to put them.
Staff were very polite and the concierge was very helpful.
If I visited New York again I would book this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank lorraine_conrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newyorkerhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham New Yorker while you were in New York City.

I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay. Please be assured your review will be shared with the entire staff.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel when your travels find you returning to New York City.

Sincerely,

Mr. Barry Rauch
Director of Operations
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This side of Venice and Paris, I have rarely enjoyed such a small hotel room in a 4 star hotel. Not for the claustrophobic traveller... Las Vegas this is not. This being said, the accommodation was most acceptable, centrally located, especially with a sizzling Priceline deal. The 28th floor room was recently refurbished, with a spectacular skylight view, the bedding was top-notch, even if you could not waltz around it, elderly but well tuned-up bathroom with swell toilettries. On the minus side: scratches on the furniture -already?- and holes in the only chair covering, invading corridor noises. Respectful, attentive staff. For a single voyager on a budget, the New Yorker is a smart choice.

Room Tip: Try to get a renovated room with a skyline view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Torontonian54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newyorkerhotel, Manager at The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel while you were in New York City. We are indeed in the perfect location for any guest (Penn Station a few feet away, Macy's one block away, The Empire State Building a couple of blocks away and Times Square a 10 minute walk from the hotel or a 2 minute cab ride away).

I would like to investigate your reservation and room you were assigned but do not have your contact information, please email me at Brauch@nyhotel and reference your review.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham New Yorker Hotel when your travels find you returning to New York City.

Sincerely,


Mr. Barry Rauch
Director of Operations
Wyndham New Yorker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews