We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,511)
Filter reviews
13,511 results
Traveller rating
4,455
5,550
2,284
747
475
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,455
5,550
2,284
747
475
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the tick tock diner penn station the empire state building madison square garden diner attached new york great location times square art deco room key hudson river rooms are small two double beds an upgrade central location statue of liberty coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 13,511 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is a fabulous Art Deco building, with real character, and the location is amazing (3 mins walk to macys, and the Empire State building!). The room, altho not massive, was a fairly good size compared to other New York hotels I have been in. The bathroom was compact and a little dated, but if you are in New York City and not out and about then something is seriously wrong! The staff could not have been nicer. I would much rather stay here than a characterless big chain, and I look forward to returning. My only slight critiscsm was I couldn't get my phone to pick up the wifi signal in the room, only the iPad would.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frostie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My stay at the hotel went well. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure things went well.

The hotel is really busy with guest from all over the world. My room was really small but cozy.

The one con I experienced was that the chair in the room seem to have the worst smell I ever smelled in my life. The rooms could use a little more cleaning.

Overall, my stay was quick and went well.

Best,

Lew

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LewTravelingThrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

an absolute superior location with renovated accommodations that hold true to the original Art Deco flair. Rates that are reasonably priced compared to competitors . Staff is friendly , facility is clean , safe and secure

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank smith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

It is very amazing .the place is very nice. The quality of the food is high.l Will visit this place again .and l'am so happy when l go to this place .and the service is very good.so the decoration in this place is very nice

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank omniaij0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews