We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed there for 10 days and Internet access for all 10 days was only $20 in total, and the connection worked very well. The rooms are small but the beds are very comfortable. Very tiny windows and no view but if I want a nice view of New York I go somewhere else :). Perfect pressure from the shower head, for once, which to my experience is very rare in cheaper hotels. Easy to set the right temperature too, which also is a big plus. I've read other reviews where people complain about noisy guests but I never heard anything disturbing. Again, the rooms are small but since we're in New York we're only in here to sleep, right? And for this purpose this hotel is excellent. The location couldn't be any better. I'd strongly recommend this to anyone who is on a budget trip. For anyone who is looking for a luxury hotel, pay more and go somewhere else. To me, staying at this hotel is money well spent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Hotel staff were very friendly. We arrived hour half later than check in and although our room was not ready, we were able to store our bags and check out 2 hours late.

Rooms are small but accommodating. Perfect if you are looking for somewhere to rest your head after a long day exploring the city. Bathroom had a large tub with a nice vanity. Room had a fridge and microwave as we requested, as well as a window. The bed was clean and comfortable and there was plenty of space to hang coats/dresses against the wall.

A bit noisey in the AM when patrons were checking out. I believe this is because we were next to the elevator.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple place to lay your head. If you are looking for a hotel with all the amenities this is not your place but if you are looking for something simple and safe, then this hotel is perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge/microwave and request a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanicaB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here while on a university trip. It's perfect if you only need a place to sleep. It's in a prime location as it's pretty close to Time Square, right off a main street, and about a block away from a subway entrance. The guys at the front desk were super nice and even printed something out for me (emergency). Overall it's a good bang for your buck- but I definitely wouldn't go in expecting a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Photos are not according to reality! Please change the pictures on the website! The "hotel" does not offer any service, (not even a direct line to the front desk) I arrived at midnight and the entrance is dark and creepy (no signs). Rooms are small and painted in bright red, with a dim light. No one to help you carry your bags, Door knob broken (had to lean the suitcase on the door in order to close it). Elevator not working at times, front desk ugly . Bathroom dirty .This is a real rip-off! Worst of all, the room was prepaid and not refundable. So good luck if you want to change hotels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank almacuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Destiny W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

this place is amazing, since its really central,effordable and the staff is really very very helpfull and kind, we stayed here 3 nights, sheets, bedlinens were very clean and the rooms were cleaned daily
will definitly stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatihsari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights and it was a great deal for the price, especially in NYC. The hotel itself is old and our room looked nothing like the website pictures, but was perfectly fine regardless. The hotel is located in the garment district area of Manhattan. The room, although small, was clean and close to transportation (4 blocks to subway - 40 feet to the main street to call a cab) and surrounded by numerous places to eat. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but could definitely use some renovations. The front desk staff (especially David and Carlos) was very friendly, extremely helpful and available all day and night to answer any questions. I would certainly recommend to anyone on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobLindaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Americana Inn
Americana Inn
#382 of 469 in New York City
732 reviews
Upper West Side
Royal Park Hotel
Royal Park Hotel
#384 of 469 in New York City
647 reviews
Midtown
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#369 of 469 in New York City
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#223 of 469 in New York City
1,569 reviews
Flatiron District
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
Chelsea Inn - 17th Street
#421 of 469 in New York City
141 reviews
Upper West Side
Morningside Inn
Morningside Inn
#442 of 469 in New York City
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Address: 273 W 38th St, New York City, NY 10018-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £71 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing