We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go and enjoy this wonderful hotel!”
Review of Chelsea Pines Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chelsea Pines Inn
Ranked #35 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go and enjoy this wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We just completed our fourth visit with the guys at the Chelsea Pines Inn. I've reviewed them before, so won't go into great detail (you can look for the other reviews), but would encourage anyone looking for a place to stay in New York to try this wonderful little hotel. The guys there will take good care of you -- and feed you in the morning! You won't regret your decision to try them out. I miss them already and look forward to our next visit. Oh, and they have a mascot: Charlie the cat will be there to greet you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dustywusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    314
    71
    15
    18
See reviews for
280
1,067
254
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was my 5th trip to NYC, and probably the best of the hotels I have stayed in. I was looking for something a little different than the big hotel chains, and Chelsea Pines fit the bill perfectly. If you are looking to get to know NYC aside from the lights of time square, you could not ask for a better location that the Chelsea Pines. Fantastic dining, shopping, proximity to the Chelsea Market and Highline Park made for the perfect NYC experience. The staff at the hotel are amazing, and gave us all the info we needed to take advantage of the area. They also take care of all the little details that made us feel amazingly special. It was also so clean and safe...most nights we forgot to lock our deadbolt! Highly recommend this hotel and will go back again.

Room Tip: We booked a suite on the third floor...great choice for two people traveller together as it gave us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was nervous navigating NYC alone for my first time, but Chelsea Pines Inn and it's fabulous staff made it a fantastic experience. The inn is beautifully charming and inviting, the room was comfortable and well-appointed, the location was safe and convenient, and the service... oh, the service was AMAZING. Each of the staff I engaged with was warm, friendly, extremely helpful and made me feel like a cherished guest in their home. Although I was too nervous for an audition to partake of the breakfast, it looked fresh and delicious... and quite a generous spread. I will definitely stay with them again on future trips to NYC and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a place that feels like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

From the moment we arrived , Jay and his team made us feel very special . I have stayed in various hotels in New York over the years but , nothing compares to this place . The magic ingredient that makes it sore above the rest is that they care about you . Its somewhere I will always come back to as it made our trip so special. I highly recommend the chelsea Pines , you will feel special the moment you walk through the doors . Every room is named after a Star , we were in the Doris Day room :) The Breakfast is plentiful and drinks are available all day . The Beds are so comfortable you have no trouble in sleeping . The team will help you with anything you need to know with regards to the city , restaurants ,shows or places to see . 1 min to the subway and you can get to anywhere from 14street subway . If your looking for somewhere friendly and helpful ,then Chelsea Pines is the place for you !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just returned from 5 night stay at Chelsea Pines Inn was a wonderful place to stay. Nothing too much trouble for the staff, booking theatre tickets, recommending restaurants and printing off boarding passes at 1am.
The room was lovely, clean ,spacious with such a comfy bed. Breakfast a great time to plan the day chat to other guests and eat Jay's fab bread.
Locality brilliant, 30 seconds from the subway but also near to Greenwich Village and loads of great restaurants.
Would certainly recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Have stayed in hotels all over the world and without a doubt Chelsea Pines Inn provided THE BEST service ever. From the moment we arrived through the duration of the stay, Jay, Rumel and the entire staff provided whatever service we needed, questions answered, directions, etc. in a prompt and friendly non-rushed manner. They could not do enough to make our stay as great as possible. Very convenient to subway and any number of excellent restaurants i.e. Green Table at Chelsea Market, Rafele, etc. Nearby unique shops in Greenwich Village provided an interesting shopping experience. Will definitely stay at CPI the next time we are in NYC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishkilt71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great room - Jeffrey Hunter. 1 min to the subway - W14 St/ 8 Ave ACE. Chelsea Market just around the block on 9th. Restaurants: The Green Table, Chelsea Ristorante and Rafele Ristorante (on Thanksgiving). Plenty of restaurants on 9th without reservation. Wandered far and wide around Manhattan but always returned to Chelsea to eat! Hotel: Great staff, excellent stay - home from home. Loved the room. As boutique hotels go, this one is the biz.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud_Foxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#17 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#301 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#77 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#78 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Pines Inn

Property: Chelsea Pines Inn
Address: 317 West 14th Street, New York City, NY 10014-5015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chelsea Pines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is one of the most interesting, exciting, and diverse cities in the world. There are hundreds of places to see live theater, shop for almost anything, eat food from almost anywhere, visit some of the world's best museums, see fabulous sights, or just have fun, and the newly renovated Chelsea Pines Inn puts you in the center of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chelsea Pines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Pines Hotel New York City
Hotel Chelsea Pines
Chelsea Pine Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing