We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chelsea Pines Inn
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveller rating
1,744
354
83
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
354
83
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high lineno elevatormovie postersgreenwich villagemeatpacking districtdaily newsletterrock hudsonbagelsnew yorkmovie starsflights of stairsevery morningsubway stationthe meat packing districthome from homefifth floorrestaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I love staying at the Chelsea Pines Inn. The staff are friendly and helpful and always make me feel at "Home". Fun rooms and wonderful people--it's just the best.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We were greeted by Jay upon our arrival, and couldn't have felt more at home. He got us settled in, gave us ideas of things to do, and was overall most accommodating. We stayed in a first floor room, the George Nader room. It was small, but very tastefully decorated with cool posters and very clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean and very nice. There were some issues with the hot water the first day, but it cleared up so no complaints. The room was on 14th street so a little noisy, but to be expected. It took a little getting used to the clanging of the front gate as people went in and out of the hotel. Breakfast was fine but nothing fancy. On our last day, we ventured to the Diner down the street for a hot breakfast. We loved having kitty Charlie Chaplin around the lobby, a nice touch (we love cats). The other staff were fine, but we were spoiled by Jay, and wished that they were all as friendly and accommodating--it varied from staff to staff. Zee (sp?) was very helpful in finding us a really good after-Broadway restaurant!! (Uncle Nicks Greek on 10th Ave between 50 and 51st).

Overall, this hotel is a great find in NYC. Convenient location, reasonable rates, and very comfortable. We will be back again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trav2go1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Fantastically helpful and friendly staff, Hollywood stars themed comfy rooms, free wifi, Gilchrist & Soames bath products, free business center and a cat named Charlie located near the Apple store, Chelsea Market and so much of what makes lower Manhattan the electric hub of the city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henryortega20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stayed at the Chelsea Pines Inn in July to meet with a NY colleague and also visit friends while in town. I booked a suite which was perfect, as my colleague and I met in the extra room. My colleague lives in NY and couldn't believe the size of the rooms. She was going to tell her folks about the Inn for an upcoming visit.

In the room there's a coffee maker with GOOD coffee, and a fridge and kitchen area, which is so nice to have. Free wireless - a huge plus. Breakfast is terrific - so many options. A lovely courtyard out back. The staff were terribly helpful and pleasant. Each morning they drop a sheet of goings on in the area and recommendations for activities. It is extremely well run, clean and cozy. Half a block from the subway at 14th and 8th Ave. Steps from good restaurants, and so easy to get to midtown or downtown. I will definitely stay here again and tell my friends!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milesdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. From the moment we walked in the door it felt more like arriving at our own apartment than at a hotel. Its location is great for public transport less than a minute walk to a subway station for Uptown / downtown or cross town. We found the area fine to walk around at night and some great restaurants and bars close by.
Our room was their "standard room" and it was great. It was the Anne Margret room. Very clean with quality appointments. It was on the 4th floor so there are a few steps to deal with but that just helps work off the breakfast which was fresh a tasty each day!! If your worried about getting you bag up to your room, don't be, all the staff we dealt with during our stay were more than helpful, with great personalities and that was even over one of America's main public holiday weekends when most Americans were on holidays themselves. I was impressed.
There really wasn't anything that we didn't like about this hotel.
To Jay and all your staff, thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fastcadjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews