We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun show”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Billy Elliot the Musical - CLOSED

Billy Elliot the Musical
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Billy Elliot The Musical is the new show that has captured Broadway's heart and received the best reviews for any musical in years. Called "extraordinarily uplifting" by Time Out New York and "intoxicating" by The New York Times, Billy Elliot is a joyous, exciting and feel-good celebration of one boy following his heart and making his dreams come true. Based on the critically acclaimed feature film, Billy Elliot is brought to life by the movie's original creative team and music legend Elton John.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fun show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Went to see this show with a firend. I was not diappointed. The acting was great, the dancing and music good. I would love to go back and bring my children the next time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank packyourbagsweareoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    35
    14
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I'd see it again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

It was a good story, good acting and musical, historical...one of the best I'd ever seen. What I disliked - Nothing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

As someone from the North of England the accents of some of these actors made me giggle slightly but everything else in this show was spectacular!
The theatre was intimate and ticket prices were less than $50

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leedsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
301 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great show, one of alltime best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

wonderul show, music, dancing. Great ispiring syory for kids and great theater for adults. saw 3 times in year, it was so good. once with kids, twixe with friends

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun, energetic, inspiring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

So much fun to watch these talented actors dance their hearts out! Loved the dancing and the music. Good storyline too.

Helpful?
Thank BGK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Elliot the Musical also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing