We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing”
Review of Mamma Mia! on Broadway - CLOSED

Mamma Mia! on Broadway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 30 million people all around the world have fallen in love with the characters, the story and the music that make MAMMA MIA! the ultimate feel-good show! Writer Catherine Johnson's sunny, funny tale unfolds on a Greek island paradise. On the eve of her wedding, a daughter's quest to discover the identity of her father brings 3 men from her mother's past back to the island they last visited 20 years ago. The story-telling magic of ABBA’s timeless songs propels this enchanting tale of love, laughter and friendship, and every night everyone’s having the time of their lives! With more productions playing internationally than any other musical, MAMMA MIA! is a Global Smash Hit!
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So amazing”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have seen Wicked in Chicago and in Indianapolis. It is a wonderful musical. I did not think anything could compare to my love of that musical. I have to say that Mama Mia was just so amazing. The actors could sing and I had goose bumps the whole musical. I laughed and did not want it to end. I would see it again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,739 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,219
    346
    110
    40
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roseland , NJ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mamma Mia on Broadway”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Although the play has been around for a lot of years, this was the first time we'd seen it. The acting job and the choreography are fantastic as is, of course, the songs.

We saw the show during the 4th of July weekend. We had two absolutely brilliant understudies in main roles, either of which could carry the whole play with their presence and talent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NinaAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great production”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

mamma mia is one of the wife's favourite movies so it was a no brainer that when we went to new york, we will be watching the musical as well. the show was about to end it's long time run when we saw it and good thing we did, as it had spectacular cast, and wonderful numbers

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank russspotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laveno-Mombello, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great show”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Even if the sow has been for a long time, the theater was still full and the oerformance great. Fully enjoyable, so much fun. Standing ovation and evryone singing and dancing with the cast at the end of the performance

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelaniaMela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved it! Would see it again!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a great lively show with all the great Abba songs everyone knows and loves. I will admit that I actually wasn't looking forward to this show but it was really well done and we enjoyed every minute of it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 3stew_and_van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia! on Broadway also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing