We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above avg. expensive but nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #322 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Charlestown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“above avg. expensive but nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I'm a road warrior living in hotels.
rel-estate in Manhattan is near impossible to find... rooms are always small and cramped, with this being said this was still a pretty nice sized room.
Price= 350 per night.. kinda peak time you should be able to pick it up cheaper.
Area= right in the middle of the financial district perfect to visit Freedom tower and other tourist features.
Parking= kinda hard not real close. found parking for 35 per day on Platt St. but watch these shysters they'll move your car out to the road so you don't even have time to review your bill and see they've over charged you. I questioned it as they barked back at me but had to move my car before other drivers were going to kill me.
Room= great room.. nice windows however i could see where if you don't have a high floor you would be stuck looking at old worn out buildings.
Perks= I was upgraded to the top floor beautiful views of some major buildings. very nice no food coupons you'll have to buy your breakfast at the restaurant which isn't so bad.
Restaurant= food pretty darn good. i was really surprised. Nice staff and prices are high but not exorbitant.
Amenities = not sure didn't use
value= pretty pricey but it was peak time and i'm certain you can pick this place up for 1/2 of what i did.
only neg. thing i have to say is the elevator is kinda sketchy... just rattles and rumbles a bit much for me esp when on the 20th floor.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 2005.. amazing views... fairly large room for Manhattan without paying 1500 per nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannibeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest,

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! - I hope you choose us during your next trip to NYC...thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    319
    135
    26
    31
See reviews for
150
194
61
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the Holiday in at the end of August. Our room was smallish but suited all of our needs, it was quiet and the air conditioning worked well. We found the front of house staff very helpful throughout our stay. We ate breakfast in the café each morning and found the waitress exceptionally friendly and she made us feel really welcome.
The hotel is really close to many attractions and is also very near the underground metro.
Would recommend this hotel if you need a quiet base but within easy reach of all of the attractions. Would stay here again on a future visit

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennamarie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad that our location worked out for you...Please come back soon.! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Its conveniently located near ground zero in the financial district, entrance is small and also the rooms and floors are, but that's usual in New York... Still I thought how would that been if I where with my mother sho's on a wheelchair... they have an agreement with a parking that 1-2 blocks away. Its also near to the subway. Its a good option for the price, but for my taste, I'd rather stay more up to north near 50st or so. Still a nice, clean hotel, friendly staff. Budget convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdnaPinzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Firstly the plus points......located in the Wall Street area so very convenient for my form's New York offices with 5 minute walk to World Financial Center. Clean and my room was very well serviced each day. The time spent in the hotel was minimal so I did not use the restaurant or the fitness room though both seemed to be working ok.
Now the minus points. I know it is NYC but the cost was fairly expensive and had been hiked up because of the United Nations General Assembly ( though I doubt any of them stayed there ). The room had no refrigerator and at 250 euro per night it seemed an expensively overpriced hotel. Very small ( non existent ) reception area and they cannot call you a cab,,,,but can call a car service which costs 50% more than the taxi fare !!!
I would stay there again but compared to midtown and uptown hotels , I would go elsewhere for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Not the 8th floor............opposite the housekeeping room where they bang around at 6.30 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1957Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear 1957Marco,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize for the service you received that was less than satisfactory. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the rates. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herrenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Spent 5 nights in this hotel. The room was small but clean and well serviced every day! The bed was large and comfortable. The hotel location we found excellent, as it is really close to several sights as well as to numerous subway lines. Eventhough it is in the centre with lots of shops and restaurants in the vicinity, and located even at the corner of the streets, we hardly could hear any noise coming from outside. Air condition functioned really good, too. I only had a billing issue with the hotel, apart from it everything was really great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us...thanks again and please come back soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location in the lower east side. Right next to the subway and close to major attractions like statue of liberty, ground zero, titanic memorial, south street seafood. Lots of eating options close by as well! Staff is nice and the hotel is well kept. Good for a short weekend stay.

Room Tip: Get a higher room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pratyush K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest, I appreciate your feedback and support. Many thanks for your review and hope you come back soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is situated in Down-town Manhattan, junction Nassau Street and Maiden Lane, Very close to Fulton Subway. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are quite small but more than adequate. The beds clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Two good lifts let you access the top floors, I think about 17 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neale931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#347 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#215 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#319 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#355 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#369 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing