We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, afforadble place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #341 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, afforadble place”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was a great place to stay! After staying a night at Pan-America in Queens with my family and realizing the sketch neighborhood wasn't for us, I looked up a hotel with an affordable rate in Manhattan and this is what came up!

While walking into the lobby wasn't as glorious as you may think, this place was great! The service was great and the rooms were just enough size, considering the inner city location. I had my parents and two siblings with me who were first time NYC visitors and the ease of travel with four different subway stations within walking distance was great. It was also very close to landmarks such as the 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street, Trinity Church, and Battery Park (to get to the statue)

Overall, location and service was great. Beds were comfy from the hours walking around and being a tourist in NYC, plus the rates were great (matched that of the Pan-Am hotel that we left).

Would definitely stay here again when I come back to NYC!

Room Tip: Room on south side of the building faced the windows of the building across the street and you can l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaseDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and thank you for the “Excellent” score you gave us. Your feedback is vital to us as this continually helps us improve the service we offer to our guests.

We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel. We are also very glad to hear that our staff reached and even surpassed your expectations. We have an outstanding team that would do the outmost to make your stay enjoyable and we are happy you noticed it and that you left satisfied.

You mentioned you will definitely be back. I want to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay just as a token of our most sincere appreciation for staying again with us once more. Please do not hesitate to contact me when your plans bring you back to NYC. I will ensure your next stay will be the same or even better than this past one.

Again, thank you for your comments and have a most wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    327
    137
    28
    34
See reviews for
159
198
64
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Me and my best friend went here in November 2013 we stayed for a week and have to say staff where lovely, let us print tickets and other things off from reception, helped us out with giving us maps and loads of information. Check in is at 3pm we arrived at just before 2pm and they let us check in and go to our room which was very kind of them.Right beside 9/11 freedom tower, battery park, statue of liberty, get subway to main tourist attractions times square, empire state building etc. One thing they don't mention on the website which they really should is that it is right around the corner from broadway, practically on it. amazing time, and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your last stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital to ensuring full guest satisfaction.

We are pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel. As you mentioned in the review, we are indeed at steps away from Broadway and that makes our location even more convenient.

I am also glad you were able to check in early at hotel – we understand our guests and accommodate them with early check-in or late check-out when available.

Lastly, I want to say thank you for the positive comments regarding our Front Desk members. It is true that they are always ready to assist our guests with anything needed. I am glad they met your expectations on your last stay as well.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and have a most wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel in brief;
Convenient Location - super close to subway stations (Wall St. & Fulton St.), 911 memorial, Statue of Liberty and etc.
Warm and quiet rooms
Efficient and kind staff
Hearty breakfast

I enjoyed my 3 brekkies at Holiday Inn Wall Street not only because they were delicious but also because the waitress (Romana) was so considerate and warm-hearted. She remembered what I liked and suggested things a mi gusto. What an amazing person!

I definitely will stay at this hotel again when I am back in NYC next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad that our location worked out for you. You are right, we are close to the majority of the Manhattan subway stations.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all of our guests with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry and I am happy Romana met those expectations.

...Please come back soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel has a great location to access the Staten Island ferry for the start of the NYC marathon. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a corner room with a comfortable king size bed and plenty of windows. The climate control kept the room a comfortable temperature. There was prompt service in the restaurant for an early morning breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbeckpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are very pleased to hear that you liked our convenient location; and that you found our rooms very clean and warm. I am also glad to hear breakfast at our Italian Restaurant, Federal Café, was good and service was courteous. We pride ourselves to give exceptional service and I am glad we met your expectations.

We look forward to being of service to you in the very near future and again, thank you for your comments. Do not hesitate to contact me directly should you visit Downtown Manhattan again. Be well, Liliana Sindler / Front Office Manager.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was conveniently located in the financial district, within easy walking distance of Battery Park area as well. The room was comfortable and just about fit the king size bed and a desk. But while it wasn't that large, it was perfectly comfortable if you don't have a ton of stuff, Don't try to cram too many people into the room - no room for a cot. Bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. Restaurant in the morning was convenient, and the food was good and was prepared very quickly. Given the exorbitant cost of hotels anywhere in NYC, this is a hidden gem downtown and I don't hesitate to recommend it and will definitely stay there again if I need to be in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for your kind review and patronage; glad to know that we met your expectations during your stay. Please come back soon.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over New Years so it was fairly steep but not as steep as staying near Times Square. It's an ok location but more geared for business travellers. The rooms are small but it's New York City and ever square inch comes at a price even more so on New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate it.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here. Both times nice and friendly staff. I am platinum with Priority Club both times the front desk acknowledged with a couple bottles of water and some MMs in the room. Great example of the little things making a difference. I would recommend staying here. The rooms are compact but comfortable and it is centrally located in the FD which is great if you are like me with clients scattered throughout the area.

Another tip, great burger and wine deal at the Capitol Grill about a block and a half down the street.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MKCM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us again, I appreciate your comments and patronage. I agree with you, the burgers at Capitol Grill are fantastic! - Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#344 of 467 in New York City
507 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#219 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#241 of 467 in New York City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#305 of 467 in New York City
178 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 467 in New York City
1,436 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 467 in New York City
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#221 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing