We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in wonderful location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #321 of 467 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in wonderful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

First things first, not that cheap but all relative and that is the cost of staying in NYC. The hotel staff were excellent. The comp breakfast and wifi both were excellent. Room was smallish but bathroom fine size and space at a premium in the big apple. Quiet too so an excellent sleep. Great location for subway and battery park. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us! - I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    318
    135
    26
    31
See reviews for
149
194
60
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York - Manhatten
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

if longer in NY recommend to buy a METROCARD .Very good location for tourists and business people who dont mind using the subway.
Tourist have the major places to see on your doorstep.Plenty of restaurants of all pricelevels close by. Safe place to stay. Even at night I felt very safe walking in the streets. Also shopping places arein the vincinity..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel. We are steps away from Broadway and that makes our location even more convenient as mostly all subway stations can be reached only steps away from our hotel.

I also have to agree that neighborhood is very safe.

I thank you again for your comments - they are vital to improve our service.

Have a most wondeful day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a work trip. The location was great as my office is just down the street. The room itself was nice, but small (as is typical for hotels in Manhattan), but this was really small. Amenities were nice though in terms of desk, lighting etc. About the only thing that I found terrible was the food. I didn't even eat it but the breakfast menu looked of very poor quality. So I went to Starbucks down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your last stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital to ensure full guest satisfaction.

I want to say thank you for the positive comments regarding our location. I am sad, however, to hear you did not like the size of the rooms and the food in our Restaurant.

We have different sizes of rooms – some of them are way bigger than others. I am sure you stayed in one of the small ones. I would like to invite you to please contact me when you are planning to visit New York City again so that I may personally handle your reservation and assign you a very nice and big room for your next stay with us.

As for the Restaurant food, I am so sorry you didn’t like it and will pass on information to Restaurant Manager for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and have a most wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during my marathon trip. Very close to ferry (10min walk) to get to the start and easily accessible by subway (to get from the Central park back). Otherwise good hotel; not tall enough to have a view from the room other than a building on the other side of a lane.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JVa70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your last stay with us and thanks as well for the positive comments regarding our location.

As for the view, you are correct - due to our hotel's location is in the middle of the Financial District , we are surrounded by buildings that are taller than us. I hope, however, that the great location, nice staff and comfy rooms compensated the view you did not get.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and have a most wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This was a great place to stay! After staying a night at Pan-America in Queens with my family and realizing the sketch neighborhood wasn't for us, I looked up a hotel with an affordable rate in Manhattan and this is what came up!

While walking into the lobby wasn't as glorious as you may think, this place was great! The service was great and the rooms were just enough size, considering the inner city location. I had my parents and two siblings with me who were first time NYC visitors and the ease of travel with four different subway stations within walking distance was great. It was also very close to landmarks such as the 9/11 Memorial, Wall Street, Trinity Church, and Battery Park (to get to the statue)

Overall, location and service was great. Beds were comfy from the hours walking around and being a tourist in NYC, plus the rates were great (matched that of the Pan-Am hotel that we left).

Would definitely stay here again when I come back to NYC!

Room Tip: Room on south side of the building faced the windows of the building across the street and you can l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaseDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and thank you for the “Excellent” score you gave us. Your feedback is vital to us as this continually helps us improve the service we offer to our guests.

We are so pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel. We are also very glad to hear that our staff reached and even surpassed your expectations. We have an outstanding team that would do the outmost to make your stay enjoyable and we are happy you noticed it and that you left satisfied.

You mentioned you will definitely be back. I want to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay just as a token of our most sincere appreciation for staying again with us once more. Please do not hesitate to contact me when your plans bring you back to NYC. I will ensure your next stay will be the same or even better than this past one.

Again, thank you for your comments and have a most wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Me and my best friend went here in November 2013 we stayed for a week and have to say staff where lovely, let us print tickets and other things off from reception, helped us out with giving us maps and loads of information. Check in is at 3pm we arrived at just before 2pm and they let us check in and go to our room which was very kind of them.Right beside 9/11 freedom tower, battery park, statue of liberty, get subway to main tourist attractions times square, empire state building etc. One thing they don't mention on the website which they really should is that it is right around the corner from broadway, practically on it. amazing time, and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sineadw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your last stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, as your comments are vital to ensuring full guest satisfaction.

We are pleased you liked the fine location of our hotel. As you mentioned in the review, we are indeed at steps away from Broadway and that makes our location even more convenient.

I am also glad you were able to check in early at hotel – we understand our guests and accommodate them with early check-in or late check-out when available.

Lastly, I want to say thank you for the positive comments regarding our Front Desk members. It is true that they are always ready to assist our guests with anything needed. I am glad they met your expectations on your last stay as well.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and have a most wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel in brief;
Convenient Location - super close to subway stations (Wall St. & Fulton St.), 911 memorial, Statue of Liberty and etc.
Warm and quiet rooms
Efficient and kind staff
Hearty breakfast

I enjoyed my 3 brekkies at Holiday Inn Wall Street not only because they were delicious but also because the waitress (Romana) was so considerate and warm-hearted. She remembered what I liked and suggested things a mi gusto. What an amazing person!

I definitely will stay at this hotel again when I am back in NYC next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianaSindler, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad that our location worked out for you. You are right, we are close to the majority of the Manhattan subway stations.

We continue to be committed to provide you and all of our guests with the highest standards of service in the hospitality industry and I am happy Romana met those expectations.

...Please come back soon and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#348 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#215 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#324 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#357 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#365 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#225 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Southall Travel so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing