We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #353 of 469 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The location of the hotel is awesome; walk no more than 5 minutes to the subway. Surrounded by restaurants. The "Bull", World Financial Center, Battery Park are all 10 minutes of walking. Also, if travel happens from LaGuardia airport, it is convenient. Hotel staff are super friendly. One little concern that we had was, for a 4 person reservation, the room was too small; difficult to move around if you have a couple of bags; but hey, it's New York City and you can't complain too much. But I have stayed in other hotels which were much spacious and in the same price range. Definitely recommended if you plan to take the Liberty cruise. Parking not available. Free wifi in the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlanCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to reviiew our hotel as your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Conveniently located, near Wall Street and Brooklyn Bridge. It's just a short Subway ride from anywhere we wanted to go. The beds are comfortable and the space adequate. The staff was always willing to help. Christopher at the front desk was more like a Concierge than a clerk, his attitude and professionalism made our stay more pleasurable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aconative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valued feedback that you have provided. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here in mid-May for one night. Super convenient to the subway, Wall Street and the World Trade Center. Not easy to see from the street but easy enough to find. Tight squeeze in the lobby and room (single) was small but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. OK wireless connection but excellent hard-wired connection. Would stay here again unless traveling with 3+ people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterGuyDeepSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback! I am so happy to hear the you rnjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay again. See you soon!

Leslie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in mid May. The hotel is in a narrow one way street and the entrance well identified though all cabbies we used had some difficulty finding it. On entering the hotel it appeared a bit 'European' but not in a good way. The lobby is very small with standing room for about 4 guests with bags and a couple of soft chairs. All corridors were narrow and the building felt tired and under-maintained.

The room was of a reasonable size though poorly lit and a modest sized bathroom which was relatively well lit by comparison. The bed (double only) and pillows were comfortable. The decor was a dull yellow.

Despite booking 2-3 months earlier, on arrival we discovered the restaurant was closed for renovations which had commenced in April. There had been no contact from the hotel after the booking was made to say the restaurant would be closed - perhaps an opportunity to review our accomodation. The offer of a 10% discount at the Dunkin'Donuts next door was hardly a worthy gesture.

Housekeeping was mostly acceptable though it never seems to amaze me how hotel housekeeping around the world can take away 2 towels and face cloths and return less than was used or none at all. It seems this hapens here too!

I was concerned to see that a fire escape stairway landing was blocked entirely by rubbish bags. I drew it to the attention of hotel staf but I didn't check it later.

Overall, the hotel was generally disappointing. The location was good however and within walking distance to the 9/11 site and ferries. We would probably not stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Cantabrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback about my property. I plan to take the infomtion that you have provided and work on improving on these things. Again much thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

very clean, well appointed room.. executive king was large enough for 2 bikes and 2 adults.. comfy bed.. desk and 3 windows with good views. Tiny entrance on nothing special street and miniscule lobby.. hot shower with good pressure on 13th floor. fast elevators..friendly staff. coffee (reg & decaf) and tea (reg & decaf) in room. Would definitely stay again...

Room Tip: don't let the tiny lobby or small entrance turn you off..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback! See you the next time you travel to The Big Apple!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place was great, only drawback was that the restaurant was closed for renovations...lots of places nearby to eat, but convenience of in house restaurant was missed. Staff was great, location amazing, and the rooms were clean and well sized for New York.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank worldtravellermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We truly do appreciate you taking the time to respond and I want to apologize for the restaurant being closed during your stay with us. Please know that we are in the process of opening our brand new Bar and Grille so please come back and visit.

Thanks again and I hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a room with a King size bed. The room was fairly small but clean and appeared well maintained. The only downside is that the bathroom doors kind of get in your way when you enter and exit the bathroom due to size restrictions.

The restaurant was closed when we were there; however, there was a ten percent discount at local coffee shops (it would have been nice of them to mention this but I guess there WAS a sign on the wall).

The value was good when we bundled it with our flight so I can't complain about the price. The location is ok; however, if your are planning to do things closed to central Manhattan you may want to stay further north. It was kind of a pain to subway back up there everyday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artchur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so sorry about my restaurant being closed during your stay, but my staff and I are so excited to re-open it very soon ! - Thanks again for your patronage. !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#359 of 469 in New York City
520 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#228 of 469 in New York City
1,328 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#218 of 469 in New York City
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#367 of 469 in New York City
2,510 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#348 of 469 in New York City
250 reviews
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#312 of 469 in New York City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £90 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing