We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn in the Financial Dist. NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #346 of 471 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend in mid August 2014. You would never know from the outside what a nice hotel this is. The room was small but was updated and comfortable. The staff and service were excellent. Typically I don't think much of the food in the hotel restaurant, but it was late when I checked in and it was close. I was very happily surprised that the food was great! Also, the hotel is walking distance from all of the financial district and the 911 memorial and new museum.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisawdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I spent a couple of weeks here in July 2014 in a premium room on the 18th floor, and like my title says it was very hit and miss. When you first walk in the lobby is tiny, but hidden away over 20 or so floors are 6 or 7 rooms, so it is actually a decent sized hotel.

Because of the amount of floors, 2 lifts in the hotel is not ideal, and was often waiting a few minutes to go up or down.

WiFi was slow. So slow at some points it was quicker to use 3G services on my phone.

Cleanliness was good in the rooms, BUT in the hallways there was often bags of dirty laundry, which also reminds me that sometimes the trash/rubbish was left outside of the front door by either the hotel or neighbouring food places - not exactly appealing.

In terms of being a 'green' hotel, there was messaging in the bathroom to say leave your towels on the floor if you want them to be clean which is good, but there was so many towels in the room that surely after every person has stayed they all need to be cleaned. For one person staying in a room I do not need half a dozen towels.

Door key cards were fun. Over a period of a few days my key cards kept not working. I did complain on a number of occasions to the front desk, but was told I should not keep it near to other credit cards with NFC, a metro card, or any other cards (such as my work pass) with NFC. So the question is, where would be a sensible place to put it when out and about as surely most put there door cards in a wallet/purse/pocket with other cards? After a few days of this repeatedly happening, they sent someone to look at the door, then after that it was fine.

Room service does not exist at this hotel, which is very disappointing as a hotel for business stays or anyone wanting a late night snack.

Bar/restaurant on site was reasonable quality with very friendly bar staff who knew how to make a good drink, BUT closed early in the evenings. So combined with a lack of room service, it meant having to leave the hotel to find food. While NYC might be the city that never sleeps, the FiDi area becomes very quiet after 10/11pm on weekdays, and even earlier on weekends.

An alternative of course is to buy food+drink elsewhere and bring it back, but a lack of a fridge or minibar in the room meant I could not store food.

Location was great for me. A short 15 minute walk to my office in WFC. Also very close to Wall Street, while also being close to Fulton Street station which can get you anywhere in Manhattan.

Also the hotel was really quiet, and insulated from the noise at street level, even at 9am when taxis are honking there horns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Captain_MarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided about my property. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you have any further questions or concern at Leslie.green@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms uncomfortably small. Antiquated amenities. Inadequately staffed for a city of 3 million people. I would go somewhere else and spend a few more dollars to be comfortable. I wouldn't go there again having been there once…!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mhgdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback you have provided about my hotel. Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have further questions or concerns at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here on Saturday, August 2, 2014. As a NYC resident who works weekends sometimes I just wanted a break from commuting in from the boroughs.

Craig checked me in and he was wonderful. I was concerned about wifi (just ask when you check in, don't assume it's fine in any hotel) and he admitted they had been having trouble that night. I was also concerned about space. Wall Street itself has a claustrophobic feeling and the hotel corridors were very narrow. Craig offered to switch me to a slightly larger room on a lower floor that had a bit of sunlight. He encouraged me to log on to the internet and try the connection out before unpacking. If it wasn't a great connection, he'd switch me back to my original room on a higher floor.

I liked the room immediately, but the wifi signal was poor as Craig had anticipated. He quickly switched me back to my original room which I loved and was equally spacious. The wifi was fine there. I streamed audio with no issues on both days.

I'm not sure why people say the room is small. It had a king bed, two end tables, room for my suitcase, a desk and chair for my laptop, and a little dresser beneath where the flat screen TV was mounted. With all that furniture, I still had space to pull out the ironing board and iron my clothes in the morning. It had a small closet for that too. Both rooms were about the same size, honestly.

I felt it was the perfect amount of space for a single person or couple. I personally could have stayed there for a week--comfortably. The bed was immaculately white and clean. I checked everything. Spic and span. I requested an extra blanket and got a thick, white comforter fresh and warm from the dryer. I had the best night's sleep with that thing.

Cons. No free continental breakfast or room service. Craig did give me two bottles of Poland Spring on arrival. I made tea in the tiny coffee maker in the room. The neighborhood is not sketchy. All the streets in the Financial district are narrow and dark. That's how it's laid out. I felt safe but it was a 45 minute (even on the express subway train) ride back the the upper west side where I work. So not near all the tourist jazz (unless you want to do the WTC and stuff very downtown) but I'd take an extra 15 minutes for cleanliness, quiet (I barely heard a neighbor at all) and such excellent customer service.

If I can get another good rate, I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor. Ask for what you want. The 08 rooms don't have good wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road_Less_Traveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

They try to scrape every penny, pay attention!!
In my reservation breakfast was included but then I had to pay. (It was even written in the voucher with the reservation! )
I didn't get my money back until now.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mossara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback that you have provided about my property. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly should you have any further questions or concern at Leslie.green@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Small and Nice room; comfortable bed. Very near Wall street. Easy access to NYC main attractions. Helpful staffs. Nearby restaurants. Had a great time! Good place for both business and vacation. I would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shiva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback that you have provided about my hotel, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very clean. Comfy bed. Pleasant & polite staff. Convenient bar & grill that also serves breakfast. The staff there was also very pleasant. The room is tiny, but for a quick business trip, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigi9968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street! We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will consider us when booking in the downtown area.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly should you have any questions or concerns at Leslie.Green@hhmlp.com

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#367 of 471 in New York City
533 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#225 of 471 in New York City
1,395 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#351 of 471 in New York City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#363 of 471 in New York City
2,577 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#216 of 471 in New York City
1,537 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#172 of 471 in New York City
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £74 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated in 2017, the Holiday Inn New York City-Wall Street is ideally located for business and leisure travelers alike. We are within walking of Wall Street, the Federal Bank Reserve, City Hall and One World Trade Center. Our Financial District hotel offers 113 modern, upgraded guestrooms featuring state-of-the-art amenities including high speed internet access to keep you on top of work and the latest news. After a day of sightseeing or business, stop by our on-site restaurant, The BullPen Bar & Grille for a delicious meal and cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing