We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #81 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the New York Palace. Our room was very large, the bed very comfortable and the staff friendly. We did not eat or drink within the restaurant but the staff were very courteous in offering suggestions on where to go! The hotel was within walking distance of Central Park (about 15 mins) and other great destinations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Kristine_85

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the future and hopefully you will have a chance to try our fantastic restaurant Villard by Michel Richard.

Also, thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,448)
There are newer reviews for Lotte New York Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,804 - 2,810 of 3,448 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed here with my best friend, for a girls weekend. We loved our stay! When we stayed here, the hotel was being renovated. It was a pity that we could not sit at the nice court yard, but for the rest, we did not notice much of the renovation work. And besides that, we got our room for a great price trough Hotwire - probably for the same reason.

Our room was large with a huge bed. Great for a couple of friends!! Bathroom was comfortable. And then of course the location. Could not be better and more central. If you have only a long weekend to spend in NY you want to be in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Evaaaaa,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased to say that our renovations are now complete and I hope to welcoming you back so that you can enjoy our brand new hotel.

All the best
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My family has visited and stayed at this hotel at least twice a year for the last 15 years. Can't beat the location, the luxury and always great service! The staff doing everything to make our stay comfortable! Thanks to Victor and George for always helping with taxis!
A big thanks to Steve Kunz the Restaurant Director at The Villard and Alain Durand our server for the warm welcome and treating us like royalty!
We can't wait for our next trip to The Palace!

Room Tip: Higher floors with less street noise
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Livya H,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for all the kind words you have to say about Victor, George, Steve and Alain. We are very glad to have them as part of our Palace family and we hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel for the next 15 years!

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here during a trip to New York with my boyfriend and his family. This was a lovely hotel with spacious rooms and a great view of the city. The attached restaurant was also very good.

When we stayed there, some construction was happening outside so it was quite noisy in the morning.

Otherwise, great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legsandalcohol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear legsandalcohol,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad tha you have enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to say that after your stay we embarked on a renovation of the entire hotel which is now, after one year, completed.

I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy our brand new hotel sometime in the future.

All the best
David Chase,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have just returned from staying at the NY Palace, from the minute we walked in to when we left, the staff were so welcoming and helpful, the rooms are divine they were very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is in a great location. Cant reccomend this hotel highly enough well worth the money and a return trip!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the cathedral are lovely...not much noise either
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Jo C,

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our main goal is to provide wonderful service to our beloved guests and I am happy we acomplished that with you.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at the New York Palace hotel in September and had a wonderful experience! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! Everything about it is lovely. Our room was HUGE! Very comfortable bed and large bath. You cannot do wrong in NYC! Perfect location to shopping/subway/eating. I would love to go back at Christmas- I am sure it is just magical!!

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Icf37,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed your experience here at our hotel.

I do hope to welcoming you back in the future. I am certain that you would appreciate our wonderful holiday decor.

All the best
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I won this hotel on one of the bidding sites and was so pleased when I got there - everything was really nice. Great staff, beautiful building and lobby, huge room, luxurious bed, great shower, etc. A few tiny quibbles like having a hard time finding the light switch in the dark, but there were no major issues with the room and overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

If you are looking for a modern five-star hotel I would go elsewhere, but if you want something more historic and traditional, this is a great choice. I'd be happy to stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Sara987654321,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms and your stay.

We hope to welcome you bacj in the future for another great experience.

All the best
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#43 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#60 of 468 in New York City
6,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
3,661 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#110 of 468 in New York City
1,085 reviews
Midtown
The Plaza
The Plaza
#102 of 468 in New York City
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £226 - £636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing