We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #81 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is an outstanding hotel and the staff is so accommodating.
The rooms are spacious with all the comforts of home. The hotel supplies the room with many towels. The staff is excellent in answering any questions regarding anything from the best breakfast in town to how to obtain broadway tickets. I plan on staying in this hotel on my next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welltraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,056
    789
    284
    100
    68
See reviews for
1,029
958
90
659
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had the most amazing experience. Our sleep was divine!The beds were like sleeping on clouds. We were treated like Royalty! The staff was attentive. Our stay was PURE MAGICAL! CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK!

Room Tip: Face the St. Patricks's Cathedral! It's Magical!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vasilia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dix Hills, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed at the NY Palace Hotel for the first time a couple of weeks ago. I had heard from a friend who lived in NY that this hotel had recently been refurbished and was becoming the new "hot" hotel to stay at. As soon as I walked in, I was able to immediately tell I was in good hands. The experience was so impressive, I have told all of my friends and family about it. For starters, the hotel is BEAUTIFUL. I have walked past this hotel before and always noticed their beautiful garden. But once inside the hotel, it makes you feel like a truly special guest. The staff was amazingly helpful with everything from restaurant reccomendations to attentiveness when I had a question. The rooms are lush and fabulous to be in. We stayed in a room that overlooked the cathedral. The view was absolutely stunning. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience there and am looking forward to going back soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent and within walking distance of many of the key attractions in NY.

I had a room at the back facing a building site and had I been in my room for longer than the early morning and evening I would have asked for a room change to one facing the front. The room itself was perfectly comfortable.

The service was mixed - some of the staff were excellent (longer standing employees) while others were pretty poor. Slightly oddly the worst staff seemed to be on the reception desk with the best on the bell desk.

The first night I ate in the Villard Restaurant and had a dreadful burger and did not eat at any of the hotel restaurants again. There are a couple of very good restaurants just around the corner / right next to the hotel and I would recommend eating there rather than at Villard. Contrastingly the conference catering (lunch boxes and buffet breakfasts) was good - I particularly liked the lunch boxes that the hotel prepared.

In summary; great location, good rooms (make sure it is facing the front), some very good service some pretty poor service and dreadful food at Villard.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the front of the hotel as the rooms at the back face a construction site which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Taymour40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful! Rooms much larger than most in NYC and beautifully appointed. Comfy beds, great robes and towels ... Just missed having a washcloth. Incredible service ... Front desk person remembered my name and details of our visit the next day, and concierge suggested a fabulous restaurant. Was a bit scared to go to a hotel that large ... I generally prefer boutique-y ones.. but would go back anytime.

Room Tip: Request a view of St. Patricks Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 44dc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Came to NYC, for business and pleasure and had a friend recommend this hotel. Its right in the 5th avenue shopping district, walking distance to times square, and around the corner from central park and the MET. The Hotel itself is absolutely stunning, inside and out. The hospitable concierge is there to help with any of your needs at any time of the day or night. The restuarants, and lounges located in the Palace, were also some of the best in the city. If you prefer to take a cab over the train or bus, it takes seconds to get one right out the front entrance; so getting to the airport or anywhere else is a breeze. It was a small price to pay for the luxurious experience. Highly recommend it and eager to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEX B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel earlier this month, after reading rave reviews, and changing my mind from my original planned stay at the old lady of NYC, and boy, was I wowed. The building is magnificent, and the interior truly palatial. tall columns, marble everywhere, shiny brass, and the most delightfully attentive service. The hotel is newly renovated, and my room was modern, unstuffy but warm, with an amazing view of the cathedral. In fact, given how high up I was, I was looking down on the cathedral. The hotel is really well-located, a brisk 15 min walk from Central Park, and Saks is on the same road, one block on. What more could I ask for. Well, I guess a less-pricey breakfast. One of the things about travelling to the US is that you need to remember to add sales tax to the price you see. But well, when I ordered room service, I didn't know to add a hefty tray charge of around $16 (although I admittedly did find the notice in font size 6 on the room service menu after a diligent search), or the generous 20% service charge. Probably the most expensive white egg omelette I have ever had. The concierge was as helpful as everyone else I met, tracing my elusive car transfer company's details after an initial search had yielded the company as being based in Germany. All in all, this was a wonderful stay, and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Definitely pay a bit extra and get a cathedral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fagmeedah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#40 of 467 in New York City
3,473 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#99 of 467 in New York City
4,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
3,590 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
6,434 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#103 of 467 in New York City
3,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Property: Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing