We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting visit at the New York Palace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #80 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enchanting visit at the New York Palace!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just had a wonderful stay at the New York Palace Hotel. The hotel has undergone a substantial renovation and it looks awesome! The rooms are beautiful and have large flat screen tvs, and sumptuous towels and robes. When you enter from the front entrance thru the gates, you truly feel like you are entering a palace. Which must be what a lot of brides think as there were at least two weddings while we were there.
You must go and have a drink or two at Trouble's Trust. Greg, the bartender, is a wonderful mixologist and after one visit, he remembers what you drink and how you like it prepared.
Frank, the doorman, is always a pleasant encounter as you arrive and depart the hotel.
I will definitely return in October and hopefully there will be room then in the Towers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvivantnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    756
    268
    93
    64
See reviews for
975
911
83
617
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (858)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at app 4pm or so on a weekday during the summer (end of June 2014). The City was crazy and congested, but the hotel was a quiet oasis. From the moment we pulled up until the moment that we pulled out, it was easy and delightful. The hotel was fully renovated at the end of 2013 or beginning of 2014. The renovation is beautiful and practical. This is a hotel where you will feel comfortable walking on the carpets, but don't worry - you don't have to - they will provide you with lovely slippers (and robes if you're so inclined). The room, beds, bathrooms, etc. were spotless. From the young man that checked us in (telling us, without request by me that he was on a mission to connect my room to my older children), to the bellman that brought up our bags with many travel ideas to the patient and knowledgeable concierge and the outstanding manager (who we called to say how much we were enjoying our stay), to the young man that served us in the little bake shop (better French pastry than Montreal or Paris - we didn't eat breakfast anywhere else after our first bite), each and every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, elegant and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel is excellent (lovely neighbourhood and 15-20 minute walk to Time Square, Broadway, etc.). Before we arrived, we were originally booked into one of the most expensive hotels in NYC and changed our mind at the last minute. While I was apprehensive about this last minute decision, this was definitely the best move that I ever made with travel plans. Every other time that I have stayed in NYC, I have felt that I paid too much for too little. This time, I feel like I paid a fair bit, but that it was worth every penny and then some! If you can manage the Palace on your budget, you won't have any regrets.

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor, at the end of the hallway; a King size bed connecting to 2 queens. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie_J49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is an expensive hotel. The hotel is lovely and the hotel is in a great location They have a great coffee shop and plenty of bars. We were very disappointed with what we could only describe as the selective use of the courtesy cars. We were told you can't pre book a car but we found when queuing and waiting only found us being bumped for other guests who were obviously more welcome to the service. Reported it to the hotel manager and got no reply. We stayed 3 nights and constantly saw the beautiful courtesy cars parked outside but never received the service. Don't bother just get a taxi. We will book elsewhere next visit.

Room Tip: Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Allan W,

Thank you for your sincere feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your room and our location as well as your stay overall. The hotel does have one house car that is available on a first come first serve basis however please rest assured that we are discussing your feedback internally in order to improve our guest's experience.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just checked in with our family to the renovated rooms which look great. Check in took close to an one hour- didn't have the adjoining rooms we had reserved but had rooms next to each other, fine. Only to arrive at the rooms which are no where near each other, but they will move us tomorrow ( but nothing can be guaranteed) But then the prices on the rate card weren't what we had booked either. It took the front desk clerk a half hour of going back to her manager to square everything. Not very impressed so far

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MAtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Love this hotel and have stayed there many times. Great location near many attractions. Spacious rooms, great fitness center and extra helpful concierge that will get information on anything you may want to do. Check out sometimes is very busy, so plan accordingly. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal river
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 10 year anniversary and it was amazing! We upgraded to a corner suite from a corner room and it was huge! Great views of St Patricks cathedral and city. We didn't realize how close we were to Times Square until we actually started exploring. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamar1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
397 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great property in a nice section of mid town Manhattan. Check in was a bit slow, but other people offered very good service. Fitness center has a nice selection of equipment and weights. In room is very comfortavle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nypalace, General Manager at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear TJC22,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed our world class service. I Hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#90 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#105 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Midtown
The Benjamin
The Benjamin
#72 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,552 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Property: Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#64 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#84 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing