We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #82 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel Great Staff”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This past weekend my mother and I stayed the night at the New York Palace as a girls get away. I wanted to treat her and the Palace was the perfect place! I spoke to Emily from guest experience before we arrived and she was amazing and so accommodating. I wanted our stay to be special and Emily did just that! She made sure to follow up with us and make our stay memorable. We had a large room which is very uncommon when staying in New York even for nice hotels. We had an amazing view of Saint Patrick's Cathedral which was beautiful. She really made our stay great!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,049
    787
    284
    100
    68
See reviews for
1,024
957
89
658
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for a few days before a business trip in NYC. My wife picked it out and it was much better than the Hilton we transferred to when business kicked in. It's a smaller hotel (boutique?) and is kinda trendy. The room was very modern and clean. The view was of a construction site, but you don't stay in your room when you are in NYC! The location was excellent. It's right on Madison avenue and one block over from 5th ave where all the fancy shopping is. You can walk to time square, broadway, and grand central station from here. The combination of everything was just right. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: It's a few blocks away from Time Square. Trust me, you don't want to be in the middle of tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImFromSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I used to stay here on business trips in the early 2000s and recently stayed here for a quick trip to NYC. I was originally planning to stay at another hotel but was surprised how cheap the rates were on short notice (2 days ahead)- less than U$300 on trip advisor. Other than the great price, the location is pretty central for business or pleasure. Rooms are also on the largish size & have been refurbished since my earlier visits although the toilets are still small and look the same. I can't comment on the food as I did not eat at the hotel.

What was strange for a 5 star hotel was the lack of slippers for your room, or a free bottle of water (apparently tap water is fine). OK, I can probably live without these but what I didn't appreciate was the weak wifi connection (and I paid extra for it). Overall, I can't complain as I got a great hotel rate, although I would probably not stay here for the full price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Joonyol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What was once a nice hotel has really lost it. He a Horrible experience - not the first unfort. The service here has good from decent to bad to horrible - brain dead. No pride of the job. Tonight I had a reservation. They did not have enough maid service so did not have a room. Instead of explaining and solving the problem they disappeared and were rude. Not only rude but unprofessional. Avoid at all costs. Only benefit was I discovered Hotel Tonight

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ndubbs733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It's a pretty and clean hotel with great location. The front desk representative, Lincy was very polite and gave us free upgrade too since we stayed a week there. Housekeeper, Evelyn was nice too. This is our second stay at the New York Palace Hotel and enjoyed it. If you like to shop, this is a very convenient location, and you can walk to Central Park too for bike ride. A couple of bellmen were a little rude but we still love this place. We will be back next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verry94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I spent 7 nights in NYC at the New York Palace Hotel in late June 2014, and we very much appreciated not only the cleanliness of our room, but the entire hotel. Our bed was comfy (except I should have requested 2 more pillows as ours were small - my bad!) and we loved the location of the hotel too. Our room had a nice view of St. Patrick's Cathedral - nice! Not too far away from museums, shops and the theatre district, but away from most of the noise of the city. The hotel was packed too, though we never waited long for room service in the mornings, or an elevator! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimat29forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at The NY Palace 3 years ago for our anniversary. It was a very nice hotel. We stayed again on Tuesday and it is now a fantastic hotel. All renovated rooms with a minimum of over 360 sq ft of space. Bathroom necessities are first class along with the robes and slippers. Towels are beach towel sized and soft to the touch. We have struggled recently with finding enough electrical outlets for our phones, tablets, computers, etc. Not here! Drawer space was abundant. There were more than enough for our needs. They even shine your shoes overnight -no charge!
Staff was super accommodating. Would highly recommend. I would now rate it a 5 star!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrampsD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#38 of 466 in New York City
3,463 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#101 of 466 in New York City
4,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 466 in New York City
3,580 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#63 of 466 in New York City
6,424 reviews
Midtown
Omni Berkshire Place
Omni Berkshire Place
#104 of 466 in New York City
3,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Property: Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in New York City
#54 Family Hotel in New York City
#66 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#83 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing