We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #81 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel worked perfectly for us. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and the 2 interconnecting rooms that were booked were just perfect. We had so much space with a king bed in our room and 2 queen beds in the kids room, plus seating area and amazing views.
The hotel location is just fantastic - 1 min from 5th Ave, 5-10 mins walk from Times Square, 5 -10 mins from Central Park - it was just great!
Lovely staff, really helpful. Only experienced the cocktail bar in the hotel but it was great.
Also and so importantly when staying in Manhattan - we didn't hear a single thing from our room - it was so quiet!
We would stay nowhere else when we return to NYC.
Thanks to everyone for a fantastic welcome and an amazing New York stay!

Room Tip: Rooms higher are quieter and with amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,569 - 2,575 of 3,723 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Central, high quality rooms, good food, excellent service, sound proof rooms, executive lounge very good and worth the extra. Price a little on the high side but OK if you have only a few nights to spend as we had for a short break and special treat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seaboughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend in NYC and stayed at The NYC Palace. My wife and 2 daughters joined me at this fabulous hotel and everything was fabulous. Wonderful room overlooking St Patrick's Cathedral and it was breathtaking. Room was Spic & Span clean and the Housekeeping staff was so nice. Had a great chance interaction with Carin Armstrong the GM in waiting and she is on her game. She was all over the property making sure all the guest's were happy and her energy was incredible. Great location with so much to do right outside your door. Family can't wait to get back to this wondful hotel.

Room Tip: Madison Ave or Bust! Can't beat the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bermudafan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here for our Anniversary one night and I have nothing but good things to say about my experience here at this hotel. Everything is done with class and exemplary service, my wife loved the décor, and atmosphere. I was helped greatly by Ricky from customer experience, him and his team were amazing. They were able to accommodate my request to leave some items day before check in, they even setup flowers and gave us a free room upgrade upon arrival. The view from our Cathedral corner room was gorgeous, at the 32nd floor, we can see everything. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in NY and wants to have a memorable time.

Maybe we stay at the towers next time and make use of the complimentary limo by Maybach to wherever we would like to go in the city. 5 stars!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yov6cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would say this is a 4 star not a 5 star hotel. Check in is slow as there is always a line up. Great big lobby. Lots of doormen always ready to open the door and get you a cab. Room was large for NYC but had cleaning product smell. No coffee or water in room. Wifi is 15.99 and the connection absolutes sucks. No free wifi in lobby. Location is excellent. Close to shopping and Central Park.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eosinophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was blown away by the friendliness, professionalism, and KINDNESS of the staff. This hotel is perfection. The location is wonderful; you can walk to anywhere you need to be or easily access Grand Central Station. The Palace has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The rooms , lobby, and exterior of the hotel were very clean. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is by far the best hotel i have stayed in in NYC. The staff are amazing and really do make you feel special. We stayed in the Tower over looking the church and it was great. I have stayed there 4 times now and would never choose anywhere else. The location is great too, right in the middle of town!!!

Room Tip: Choose a suite in the Tower!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#110 of 471 in New York City
4,527 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#42 of 471 in New York City
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#74 of 471 in New York City
6,724 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 471 in New York City
3,826 reviews
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#103 of 471 in New York City
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in New York City
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#67 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#71 Business Hotel in New York City
#82 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £187 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotte New York Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing