We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION ...LOCATION ...LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #54 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The best New York experience ever. You can't help but love the neighbourhood. Shopping, dining, theatre, and the arts - all within walking distance from the property. The staff were very attentive and helped with every request. Two blocks south of Central Park South in the heart of mid-town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank captnjustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We entered this property as a time share offer and were very pleased with the experience. This NYC property is a very nice place to stay and a good location. I would recommend the stay. We did not take Hilton up on their timeshare deal (not for us).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank michele62x2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Hotel is a great location for all midtown New york city activities. It is close to several subway lines and within walking distance to Central Park. Food offered for breakfast and cocktail hour were very good. Rooms are spacious enough for 2 and beds are very comfortable. Staff was very helpful always gave a friendly greeting. Everything was first class.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Bestmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I are both from the NYC metro area and visit from time to time to enjoy all that the City has to offer and see family. The Hilton West 57th Street is a great location to do that. The staff is friendly and helpful and the accommodations are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Joann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Love to visit here! Everyone makes you feel welcome.....from the doormen, to the people checking you in like Angelo, go above and beyond to make your stay more than enjoyable! It truly is our home away from home and you couldn't pick a better location in the heart of NYC!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flgirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I highly recommend this stay in NYC! Amazing service, staff, breakfast, internet! There is no better place and clean place to stay in NYC. The bellman took us up our room and explained everything to us. The free breakfast was amazing. Then from 5 to 7pm there is a pre dinner buffet amazing! With free wine and beer. When you have that just prior to going to a show you don't need dinner...the taste the quality and the freshness amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank aslsottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The best part of this hotel is the location! It was close to everything we wanted to see. There is a Duane Reed (Walgreens) next door as well as a small market.

We arrived around 11am. The hotel held our bags until check in. They called us when the room was available allowing us to check in a few hours early. The staff were professional and friendly. The décor of the hotel is very hip and modern. The hotel was spotless. As the other reviewers noted, there is no free breakfast as the website suggests UNLESS you are a owner there. No matter what your Hilton status is.

The rooms are far from a typical "studio plus" by typical Hilton standards, but for NYC they are big. I would compare it to a typical Hilton hotel room with a mini fridge/bar. My big complaint was there was only a mirror in the bathroom. This made it difficult for two people to get ready at the same time. I wish it has a full length mirror outside of the restroom. We were given two complimentary water bottles per day and the standard coffee packs.

We stayed at the 57th Street Hilton as part of a marketing package to view the Hilton Grand Vacations Time Share System. This was the fastest and painless sales presentation we have ever experienced. There was very little pressure.

Overall the experience was amazing. The regular rate is extremely expensive. There are other great hotels in nice locations that are a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePilotsWife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#203 of 471 in New York City
692 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 471 in New York City
3,007 reviews
Midtown
Andaz 5th Avenue
Andaz 5th Avenue
#84 of 471 in New York City
2,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#27 of 471 in New York City
1,457 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#30 of 471 in New York City
1,597 reviews
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 471 in New York City
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £211 - £663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing