We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Hard Sell for Hilton Time Shares”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #55 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lodging was above average, location convenient, but our stay was conditional on attending presentation for Hilton time shares. This ninety minute presentation was actually a 2 1/2 hour unpleasant hard sell experience. Very difficult to get away and on with our day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments further so our sales department can examine the issues you experienced. I hope that you will reach out to me directly at ldelsole@hgvc.com

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here on a birthday trip to NYC. We stayed here because we had bought a terrific package through Hilton Grand Vacations and got a great rate for the two night stay. It was a bit tricky finding the hotel - the signage is very poor. We were unable to check in when we arrived because the hotel was extremely busy, but they stored our luggage for us while we went to get a late lunch. Staff was very friendly. The room was very nice - a king size bed (extremely comfortable), some chairs, a flat screen TV mounted on the wall, and a small refrigerator. The decor is modern and tasteful. The bathroom was also nice, with a large walk-in shower. Despite being right on a busy street, the room was relatively quiet until the second morning when the jackhammer being used outside for street work woke us up.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's just two blocks from Central Park and within easy walking distance to Times Square, Carnegie Hall, the Theater District, and plenty of shopping and restaurants. We didn't use them, but there are several subway lines close by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A great place to stay in the city. Easy access to the Theater District, Times Square, MOMA, and the Metropolitian (by public transportation). We will stay here again in the future. Staff treats you incredibly will.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Thomas C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Got a call before my trip from HGVC staff which provided very useful information about getting from La Guardia to the hotel by taxi and the expected cost. Also found out I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom penthouse suite. It had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and Radio City. The location was perfect (close for walking to Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Times Square, the theater district, and many other locations).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank evelynlooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staying at the Hiltons with a New York experience close by to Madison Ave. All the shopping areas were fairly close and was able to walk everywhere we needed. Plus the subways were a great source of traveling to take us to lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Nhuquynh Thi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

One of the better hiltons in NYC a few blocks from time square. Still close enough for it to be a little crazy with traffic and people but not as bad they time square Hilton
Staff were great and friendly and I felt very helpful. It is busy and reception cannot always cope withy the volume of guest but they tried their best. You probably won't get an early check in when it's busy.
The gym was great with lots of equipment aerobic machines and weights (free and machines) and included some interesting new Kinesis machines
Rooms were clean and spacious bathrobe as typical of NYC small but efficient.
The executive lounge on the ground floor was very nice, well staffed and well stocked and a good selection of newspapers

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Used the lounge for meetings during the day. It is open all day, with coffee service. Pleasant place to meet with outdoor patio to use as well. Good location with full service. Rooms are good sized for NYC

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank David J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#198 of 469 in New York City
673 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 469 in New York City
2,920 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#23 of 469 in New York City
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#76 of 469 in New York City
723 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#26 of 469 in New York City
1,543 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £207 - £639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing