We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #54 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Room are all new. The hotel was build in 2009 and there's still no sign of the time taking action.
The rooms have an average size. Breakfast is just OK, no hot food available.
Great Staff. People try to make sure that you are being well treated.
Location is just perfect.
A bit pricey, but that 's NYC.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    352
    98
    46
    20
See reviews for
308
749
78
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

57th Street by Hilton is a wonderful, in-city hotel. I would recommend this property to any and all who wish a comfortable, non-hurried lodging experience. If a member, the complimentary breakfast and manager's evening reception is an excellent amenity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Raymond Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lodging was above average, location convenient, but our stay was conditional on attending presentation for Hilton time shares. This ninety minute presentation was actually a 2 1/2 hour unpleasant hard sell experience. Very difficult to get away and on with our day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments further so our sales department can examine the issues you experienced. I hope that you will reach out to me directly at ldelsole@hgvc.com

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here on a birthday trip to NYC. We stayed here because we had bought a terrific package through Hilton Grand Vacations and got a great rate for the two night stay. It was a bit tricky finding the hotel - the signage is very poor. We were unable to check in when we arrived because the hotel was extremely busy, but they stored our luggage for us while we went to get a late lunch. Staff was very friendly. The room was very nice - a king size bed (extremely comfortable), some chairs, a flat screen TV mounted on the wall, and a small refrigerator. The decor is modern and tasteful. The bathroom was also nice, with a large walk-in shower. Despite being right on a busy street, the room was relatively quiet until the second morning when the jackhammer being used outside for street work woke us up.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It's just two blocks from Central Park and within easy walking distance to Times Square, Carnegie Hall, the Theater District, and plenty of shopping and restaurants. We didn't use them, but there are several subway lines close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A great place to stay in the city. Easy access to the Theater District, Times Square, MOMA, and the Metropolitian (by public transportation). We will stay here again in the future. Staff treats you incredibly will.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Got a call before my trip from HGVC staff which provided very useful information about getting from La Guardia to the hotel by taxi and the expected cost. Also found out I was upgraded to a 1 bedroom penthouse suite. It had a fabulous view of the Empire State Building and Radio City. The location was perfect (close for walking to Central Park, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, Times Square, the theater district, and many other locations).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank evelynlooc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staying at the Hiltons with a New York experience close by to Madison Ave. All the shopping areas were fairly close and was able to walk everywhere we needed. Plus the subways were a great source of traveling to take us to lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Nhuquynh Thi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,641 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#215 of 468 in New York City
621 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#26 of 468 in New York City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#16 of 468 in New York City
1,365 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#8 of 468 in New York City
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing