We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
959
382
122
52
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
959
382
122
52
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie halltime shareowners loungecentral parkthe russian tea roomgrand vacationsales presentationcleaning feegreat locationnew yorktwo blocksstudio roomtimes squarelincoln centerwithin walking distancecolumbus circlethe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
1,070 - 1,075 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights recently and was very pleased with my choice. The room was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is situated in a great location for Central park and numerous restaurants. There is a 24 hour supermarket 100 yards away that has everything you could want for your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We experience outstanding service. Rooms are clean and towels are fluffy! The room was quite, internet connect excellent. We used the consierge and received a recommendation for dinner. The restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Ruth A. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The studio rooms are small but adequate (there are 2 comfy chairs in addition to a desk chair). They must have been designed for the solo traveler or young romantic couple, though. There is no mirror outside of the bathroom, and the wall between the shower and the room is glass (it used to be clear, but is now frosted, thankfully).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Charles E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This fairly new property has clean well-appointed rooms and very comfortable beds, But it is a timeshare property and does not have full hotel services. It does however have one of the best locations anywhere In New York. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms have fantastic showers with tons of water. But, the TV has the WORST controls I have ever seen in ANY hotel room. There are no less than three remotes, a sound bar, DVD player and connection hub. None of it is integrated or logical.

Our deal involved a sales presentation for the Hilton Club which was painful, rude and much longer than they said it would be! I'd rather pay more and have those three hours of my life back. Unbelievable approach.

But, if you can get a good rate, this is a very good choice if you do not require room service or a real hotel with supporting services and a restaurant.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TRVLtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here with my brother and his wife on Easter holiday. Great location close to all I wanted to see and do this trip. The staff is welcoming and genuine. Complimentary breakfast is served each morning for the Hilton time share owners and their guests - but one does not have to be an owner to stay here. Each afternoon, the hotel hosts happy hour also for the owners and their guests. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the shower large and modern. We had a view of the Empire State Building. Brother had a suite with sofa and sitting area. We had one room with very cushy king bed, big pillows, TV, large closet, robes, fridge. There is an exercise room and small computer room where one can work (and print out boarding passes, etc.) coffee and cookies in the lobby. They try to make it seem like your home away from home and do a grand job of it. Just steps from Central Park, MOMA, Carnegie Hall, 5th Avenue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatricksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews