We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Undercover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #49 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We visited January 17-23 and after passing by the Hilton Hotel on 54th's "grand" entrance we nearly missed the Hilton GV Club entrance (Signage, entrance, including lobby very small and obscure even by New York standards). Although we made reservation months in advance, The front desk worker informed us there was only one, one bedroom left and it is was a modified wheelchair accessible room. They went on to tell us if we wanted to change rooms we would have to check out of room and leave bags with concierge and they would call us "if" something else became available! Rather than risk never receiving a call, and losing our room, needless to say, we decided to stay. The room was a nice 1 bedroom on the 12th floor with an ok view. My wife ordered room service (if you will), a slice of cheesecake they brought over from restaurant down the block ($20.00!!! I assume they charged by the minute to walk it over). While there the cable went out, the bedside lamps, and the phone stopped working. One day it snowed and we decided to sleep in. When housekeeping arrived I told them we had everything we needed for the day (enough towels etc. to go one day without replenishment) but she insisted on giving us more towels. She added surely you need more towels? I said no we are fine and she responded "you must not take baths daily?" I told her again we would be fine for the day. Another day while waiting for elevator I overheard female housekeeper and male staffer joking about his "7 inches". There was nothing Grand about this place other than the location (W.57th between 6th and 7th) the complimentary Voss water and the helpful Bellmen. It was just ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Lashaunda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment of your past stay. What you experienced is truly unacceptable and this is certainly not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves. Kindly contact me personally at ldelsole@hgvc.com as I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence in us. I look forward to hearing from you and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,375)
There are newer reviews for West 57th Street by Hilton Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,375 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

Comfort, staff assistance, location, and quietness of the club are ideal for the theater, dining and shopping experience of Manhattan. If one desires, they can walk everywhere from Penn Station to the far end of Central Park including the theater district numerous museums, Times Square and 5th Avenue.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

When visiting West 57th Street you will not feel like you are in a hotel but rather a private high end residence. You will be welcomed by kind & professional Hilton Staff members who will make you quickly feel like family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Kristina E. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

HGVC 57th St is our preferred place to stay in Manhattan. The location is terrific, a few blocks from Central Park, and within a block of major subway lines. The staff is the friendliest and most helpful in the city. The accommodations are first-rate, with the spacious, one-bedroom apartments beautifully laid out and well-furnished.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We love visiting our studio at Hilton Club by West 57th Street, where we are owners. The section of town is perfect for going out to dinner, Carnegie Hall, museums and theater. Lincoln Center is a nice walk away. Central Park is really close. Even if the weather is awful, we don't have to walk far to get where we need to be, as multiple subway stops are very close. The staff is very professional and also very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Steven J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Near central park and close to easy subway system in NY. Nice rooms, perfect service (Laura from Romania and Antonio was very nice at evening check inn and after 1night on the 8th floor -which was still ok- they find me a room on the 14th floor). Just one thing: the continental breakfast is tooo sweet, you can not find any cheese or ham, fresh vegetables. On the other site the hotel offer fresh fuit, nuts.
I can reccomend this small hotel with residential lofts and I would stay here again because of the location (supermarket just on the corner) and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights recently and was very pleased with my choice. The room was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is situated in a great location for Central park and numerous restaurants. There is a 24 hour supermarket 100 yards away that has everything you could want for your stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#183 of 468 in New York City
655 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#39 of 468 in New York City
2,812 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#28 of 468 in New York City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 468 in New York City
707 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 468 in New York City
1,466 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £205 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing