We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYC Hilton Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #50 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“NYC Hilton Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Location is great. Within walking distance of Central Park. $5 cab ride from Times Square. Tough to find in the dark. There are no large signs, no parking and no directions. Available places to eat are extremely expensive. Bathroom was odd due to a sliding cover over the shower from the room side.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank 860jackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    357
    99
    46
    20
See reviews for
320
759
80
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this property recently, and can recommend it highly. Its location two blocks south of Central Park is ideal. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are plenty of choices close by. Excellent and friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location and service from all of the staff at the Hilton at W 57th St is second to none. The room was spotless and clean. THe staff was attentive to all our needs. I have stayed in other hotels in New York and this is the BEST.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I made a reservation using my timeshare exchange points with RCI. I have stayed at other Hilton exchange properties and have always been very satisfied. Last year, I did a presentation as part of my stay at the Hilton Club of New York, and imagined much better, as the initial timeshare cost and yearly associated fees are very high. I have contemplated buying a Hilton property; regretfully, this will not be part of my ownership portfolio.

- Almost impossible to spot if arriving by taxi, six different drivers and no one knew of this property;
- Reception area are a few podium style units with laptops and highly under-prepared and slow workers;
- Front doors close after hours;
- Few to no amenities;
- On a three night stay:
- No housekeeping;
- $85 housekeeping fee applies ($92+ after taxes);
- Studio Plus unit, a very small hotel room;
- Refreshments marked up (ie $5 for a soda can);

This Resort/Hotel makes impressive effort to incorporate decorations and amenities that make little to no sense, and look odd. Closet, bathroom and decorative rolling doors? A surround sound system, in a hotel? How loud can one honestly play music or watch TV?

The location, in reference to other sites in NYC is great!! West 57th Street is blocks away from Broadway, Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Subways, etc...This however is shadowed, by the fact that West 57th is heavily trafficked, under massive construction, with few eye candy spots. (Considered some of the most expensive real estate in NYC, I just don't see it).

If you are considering entertaining friends and family, find another spot. As a NY resident, I spend about 1 weekend of each month in Manhattan, and for this place, I would pay no more than $150/night, during the best season.

Regarding customer service, I can't say much, as there is no real opportunity to interact with them outside of checking in and out!! They were sub-par then too.

Needless to say, my wife and I, after spending good money on a potentially good long weekend (Valentines/Presidents day long weekend); we decided to checkout two days early!! It was not worth spending time there.

I find it insulting to pay for a housekeeping fee!!! and not qualify for housekeeping.

Hilton needs to revisit their West 57th Street by Hilton property. It is not worth the investment. The Hilton Club of New York, inside of the Midtown Hilton is by far a much greater experience, and better bargain.

Room Tip: Do not go with family, do not plan on using room service (none); plan on feeling on your own for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank autocatabolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay. Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced. This is certainly not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves. Kindly contact me personally at ldelsole@hgvc.com as I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence in us. I look forward to hearing from you and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location near to Central Park…Excellent most helpful staff….Very clean and beautifully designed modern fully furnished penthouse with great views from 25th floor balcony….Lots of nice eating places within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJJD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

They try to tell us that we are special: property owners with deeds who pay real estate tax. When we are treated otherwise, they tell us it's timeshare. We paid much for the deed, pay much each year in fees and taxes, pay to book the property, and pay for housekeeping when we stay for a weekend, with check-out at 10AM!! They try to sell us something every time we stay like 500 HHonors points (worthless) to buy a future stay even though we are owners (why pay?). Sometimes an apartment, which we own, can't be booked although Hilton offers it for sale as a hotel. The "Owners' Lounge" which offers breakfast and a "Manager's Reception" is available to people booking as hotel guests. The rooms from studio to bedrooms are comfortable but views range from omg look at this to omg This is awful. Heating system created dry dry dry room and you will feel it. Location is very good for proximity to subway lines. Also, if you enjoy mid-town, 57th Street is perfect. Front desk people range from Hilton drones to West 57th All Stars. Rooms are starting to age. Having said this, should one want to buy into Hilton Grand Vacations, this is the property to buy. We are HHonors and Starwoods Gold but would rather stay here than at any other properties in Manhattan.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DrSGPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We love this time share...far superior than any other time shares we have heard about! The rooms are great, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love the owners suite with breakfast and happy hour- everyone we have chatted with in this suite is extremely friendly. The restaurants in the area are amazing and you can always take a cab where ever you want to go! We love that the hotel has valet parking since we usually choose to drive. This is our first time staying as an owner and we are very pleased

Room Tip: Ask for an "09" room as they are at the end of the hall and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
637 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#40 of 467 in New York City
2,750 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#24 of 467 in New York City
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
698 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#19 of 467 in New York City
1,423 reviews
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing