We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We really enjoyed our 4 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Ranked #56 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed our 4 night stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently and truly enjoyed this hotel. Great room. Very comfortable and spacious. We had a one bedroom king suite. Great sitting room with a small refrigerator, couch, 2 chairs, TV and closet space as well as desk by window. Bedroom had a very comfy bed, 2 nightstands, iPod radio and TV, more closet space then a spacious bathroom with deep tub and great shower. Our view was fair but that was fine as we weren't in the room a ton of time. We were in a great location, less than 2 blocks from Central Park, 15 minute walk to Times Square, Subways were close by, taxis were always available. The concierge was great and the doormen were fantastic. Free wi-fi that worked well. Walgreen's right beside if you need anything. Everyone was always readily available with information. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank golfprosprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments about your room accommodations and the outstanding customer service received from our staff at West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your home away from home. On behalf of myself and the team members, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    348
    97
    46
    20
See reviews for
297
728
76
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and i stayed at this property, we are HH clients. First off, the property could not be better located. A block from the park, close to pretty much anywhere. We walk a lot and it was easy to get to anywhere.

The hotel is lovely, we had a great suite, with a fantastic bathroom, private balcony and a view to die for. However, the staff was the highlight of this property.
We had come from Albany, NY from another Hilton hotel and my husband forgot his medication at the fridge in the room in Albany. We let the front desk know and immediately Armando (i hope i remember his name correctly) , the manager on site took it upon himself to call the property in Albany and arrange to have the time-sensitive medication overnight it to us in NYC. All my husband had to do was give some details on the phone. We had it the delivery the next AM.

Not only that instance, but when the staff found out we were celebrating our anniversary, they had a bottle of prosecco sent to our room with a greeting card. Very nice touch and appreciated.

Aside from the superb customer service, friendliness and helpful staff, the room was great, clean, well appointed.
The tub overlooking the Manhattan skyline was really cool, the beds were big and comfy and the separate living area, fridge and mini bar was a nice add on.
Overall a great stay at a great property. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kalifa282003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with the welcome your received and the overall experience you encountered with our management, as guest satisfaction is our paramount goal. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again as you celebrate your next anniversary with us! Please it is our pleasure to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Its location and hotel staff made our stay in New York perfect!The room had a balcony that was marvelous an we were 1 block from central park. The staff can help you find the best food and Broadway tickets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
3 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
It is a great pleasure to receive such thoughtful words about our hotel and staff as it is truly through our staff our success is measured. We look forward to welcoming you back to West 57th Street in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was lovely and clean. We stayed in a regular room for two nights then moved up to the Penthouse for the final night. This is a relatively new property. The staff was very friendly and we loved the door man. A special shout out to Elvis and Anthony who made sure to help us with out room transfer and called right away when our room was ready on the third day. We were a little surprised in such a new hotel to find the floor heaving in room 307. Nothing awful but definitely lifting in the center. There is no bar in this hotel and no spa but right next door at Park Le Meridan you can use the gym and the spa for a bit of discount. They have a lounge on level 2 for "owners" and that is the outdoor deck area. This is a deeded property they are selling time shares out of. The penthouse was lovely and spacious but our one major complaint is someone decided to put the filler for the tub in the ceiling!! Not only is it terribly noisy to fill it splashes everywhere and is entirely unenjoyable to be in while it is filling. (I know the men don't care about this feature but we girls love our baths!) The Penthouse does have access to its own outdoor deck with amazing views. All in all a nice property in New York and close to everything. My husband did not like the beds but I found them fine....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
We appreciate your generous feedback and thank you for your sincere compliments about our hotel and staff. Please note that it will be my pleasure to share your comments with them, especially Elvis and Anthony. If your travels bring you to New York City, we will like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to West 57th Street by Hilton Club.

Best Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed on points for anniversary visit 3 nights in late July. Professional & Attentive staff that were responsive to our requests. Stored our bags until check-in due to early Sun arrival, allowed a 2-hr late check-out, and again held our bags until afternoon cab to LGA. OK Fitness Center squeezed into Lobby Floor but a very helpful large restroom for changing prior to and after check-out. Location is sensational next to Carnegie Hall and 2 blocks from Columbus Circle/Central Park access. Just around the corner from MOMA and reasonable cab or subway trips to 911 Memorial or Broadway theaters. Our studio was plenty comfortable for 2 adults w/large flat screen cable TV & responsive Bell & Housekeeping staffs. Location near elevator was incredibly quiet. An "Owner's Lounge" on 2nd floor unavailable to those of us not owning timeshares @ West 57th, so I cannot speak to amenities. Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Don't think it matters; no great views, but quiet & comfortable for location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WGC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 4 days. it is clean and the room was very comfortable. the staff is super attentive and friendly. it is very close to central park and a short walk to times square and the theaters.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseto, PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great location. One block to Central park. Few steps to 6th avenue. Fun all around this location. Staff superb. Staff could not be better. Nice room. Clean, quiet. everything worked, very comfortable bed. Did not take advantage of all that was available. Used RCI timeshare points. A treal bargain. Parking expensive but it is NYC. If you don't need the car to get here then leave your car outside the city. Can not go wrong with any Hilton property including sister place a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
5 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you and all the RCI members back to West 57th Street by Hilton Club in the near future.

Best regards,

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#43 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Midtown
The Hilton Club - New York
The Hilton Club - New York
#195 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#31 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park
Midtown
WestHouse Hotel New York
WestHouse Hotel New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#140 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Property: West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Address: 102 W 57th St, New York City, NY 10019-3302
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#62 Business Hotel in New York City
#63 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#88 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing