We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
918
377
114
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
377
114
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarnegie halltime shareowners loungecentral parkthe russian tea roomgrand vacationsales presentationcleaning feehgvc ownersgreat locationnew yorkstudio roomtwo blockstimes squarelincoln centerwithin walking distancecolumbus circle
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on a trial grand vacation membership. You would think they would have gone all out to convince us to buy a full membership but instead gave us a studio room with a coffee maker and a small fridge. We could not control the temp in the room except to turn it off and on. Every night we heard the guests on our floor talking. The only way to get ice is from the ground floor. Our room was on the 6th floor with a view of the buildings next to us. The location is good but we will never stay here again - any Embassy Suite (a Hilton brand) would have been better

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snorkelman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and to meet their expectations. We regret that you found your room accommodations too small for your needs and apologize that your stay was less than perfect because of the issues you found with the Heat/AC system and the disturbance you encountered in the hallway. We thank you for having chosen us while visiting our city and we truly hope to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently and truly enjoyed this hotel. Great room. Very comfortable and spacious. We had a one bedroom king suite. Great sitting room with a small refrigerator, couch, 2 chairs, TV and closet space as well as desk by window. Bedroom had a very comfy bed, 2 nightstands, iPod radio and TV, more closet space then a spacious bathroom with deep tub and great shower. Our view was fair but that was fine as we weren't in the room a ton of time. We were in a great location, less than 2 blocks from Central Park, 15 minute walk to Times Square, Subways were close by, taxis were always available. The concierge was great and the doormen were fantastic. Free wi-fi that worked well. Walgreen's right beside if you need anything. Everyone was always readily available with information. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank golfprosprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your wonderful compliments about your room accommodations and the outstanding customer service received from our staff at West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your home away from home. On behalf of myself and the team members, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and i stayed at this property, we are HH clients. First off, the property could not be better located. A block from the park, close to pretty much anywhere. We walk a lot and it was easy to get to anywhere.

The hotel is lovely, we had a great suite, with a fantastic bathroom, private balcony and a view to die for. However, the staff was the highlight of this property.
We had come from Albany, NY from another Hilton hotel and my husband forgot his medication at the fridge in the room in Albany. We let the front desk know and immediately Armando (i hope i remember his name correctly) , the manager on site took it upon himself to call the property in Albany and arrange to have the time-sensitive medication overnight it to us in NYC. All my husband had to do was give some details on the phone. We had it the delivery the next AM.

Not only that instance, but when the staff found out we were celebrating our anniversary, they had a bottle of prosecco sent to our room with a greeting card. Very nice touch and appreciated.

Aside from the superb customer service, friendliness and helpful staff, the room was great, clean, well appointed.
The tub overlooking the Manhattan skyline was really cool, the beds were big and comfy and the separate living area, fridge and mini bar was a nice add on.
Overall a great stay at a great property. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kalifa282003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with the welcome your received and the overall experience you encountered with our management, as guest satisfaction is our paramount goal. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again as you celebrate your next anniversary with us! Please it is our pleasure to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Its location and hotel staff made our stay in New York perfect!The room had a balcony that was marvelous an we were 1 block from central park. The staff can help you find the best food and Broadway tickets.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It is a great pleasure to receive such thoughtful words about our hotel and staff as it is truly through our staff our success is measured. We look forward to welcoming you back to West 57th Street in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was lovely and clean. We stayed in a regular room for two nights then moved up to the Penthouse for the final night. This is a relatively new property. The staff was very friendly and we loved the door man. A special shout out to Elvis and Anthony who made sure to help us with out room transfer and called right away when our room was ready on the third day. We were a little surprised in such a new hotel to find the floor heaving in room 307. Nothing awful but definitely lifting in the center. There is no bar in this hotel and no spa but right next door at Park Le Meridan you can use the gym and the spa for a bit of discount. They have a lounge on level 2 for "owners" and that is the outdoor deck area. This is a deeded property they are selling time shares out of. The penthouse was lovely and spacious but our one major complaint is someone decided to put the filler for the tub in the ceiling!! Not only is it terribly noisy to fill it splashes everywhere and is entirely unenjoyable to be in while it is filling. (I know the men don't care about this feature but we girls love our baths!) The Penthouse does have access to its own outdoor deck with amazing views. All in all a nice property in New York and close to everything. My husband did not like the beds but I found them fine....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate your generous feedback and thank you for your sincere compliments about our hotel and staff. Please note that it will be my pleasure to share your comments with them, especially Elvis and Anthony. If your travels bring you to New York City, we will like to have the opportunity to welcome you back to West 57th Street by Hilton Club.

Best Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews